关爱人类

以人为本

以人为本是我们一切工作的核心:从我们的同事开始,一直到供应链中的工人和种植者,包括我们的客户及其消费者。 关爱人类始于尊重其基本人权。


作为一家负责任的公司,我们致力于在我们以及整条价值链的经营活动中坚持尊重人权标准。 尊重人权是我们以人为本的基础,并在我们的人权政策中作了概述。

Placeholder

我们投资于员工的健康、安全和工作幸福感。 我们欢迎多元化,包容个体差异,并由此实现发展。 在芬美意,每一位员工都可以做自己,都有归属感。


在公司之外,我们以多种方式关爱员工:鼓励在供应链中从事体面的工作,并运用我们的科学专业知识解决全球公共卫生问题,以改善卫生设施和营养状况。

我们的表现

50%

高管为女性

57%

安全绩效提升(可记录事件发生率与2015财年相比)

超过一万亿卡路里

从食品中去除

了解更多

探索我们的故事,了解我们如何在芬美意及全球范围内应对气候变化。 

了解我们的其他支柱

探索我们的故事,了解我们如何在芬美意及全球范围内应对气候变化。 

公司

Caring about People

Putting people first

People are at the heart of everything we do: starting with our colleagues, all the way to workers and farmers in our supply chain and including our customers and their consumers. Caring about people starts by respecting their fundamental human rights. 


As a responsible company, we are committed to upholding the highest human rights standard across our activities and those of our value chain. Respecting human rights is the foundation of our approach to People and is outlined in our Human Rights Policy.

Placeholder

 

We invest in our colleagues’ health, safety and well-being at work. We thrive by welcoming diversity and including individual differences. Firmenich is a place where every colleague can be themselves and belong.


Outside our company we care for people in many ways: by encouraging decent work in the supply chain and by applying our scientific expertise to address global public health issues for improved access to hygiene and better nutrition. 

Discover our ESG 2030 Ambitions for People

Our Performance

50%

Of senior leadership are women

57%

Improvement of our safety performance (Total Recordable Case rate vs. FY15)

Over one trillion calories

Removed from customer food products

Discover more

Explore our approach to caring about people at Firmenich.

 

Discover our other pillars

Explore Firmenich approach to climate change and nature protection across our value chains globally

 

You may also be interested in

Press release

Firmenich Joins United Nations Global Compact CFO Taskforce to Drive Corporate Finance Strategies with Real-World ESG Impacts

Action link June 16, 2021

Press release

Firmenich Pioneers A Revolutionary Natural Extraction Technology & Launches Firgood™ Ingredients

Action link June 2, 2021
esg