高级香水开发部门副总裁

Dara Quinlan

简介

Dara Quinlan早年的生活足迹遍布四大洲八个国家:比利时、英国、加拿大、澳大利亚、巴西、墨西哥、丹麦,最后旅居北美。与家人四处游历的生活让她感悟颇多,让她认识到这个世界是一个多姿多彩、迷人的所在。这种认知,加上对人天生充满好奇,以及对既商业又艺术的职业的渴望,使她具备成为一名全球香氛主管的潜质。

 

高中就读于菲利普斯埃克塞特学院(Phillips Exeter Academy),以优异的成绩毕业,并继续担任Major Gift计划的联合主席,随后又以骄人的成绩毕业于乔治敦大学(Georgetown University)。

Dara Quinlan

 

1996年加入芬美意,开始了她的香氛职业生涯,她也是公司第一位高级香水开发经理(FDM)见习生,期间她顺利地完成了一个项目,该项目在她的引领下至今仍在如火如荼地进行着。在芬美意工作的20年中,她在香氛开发经理岗位上积累了丰富的专业经验,为芬美意几乎所有业务合作伙伴开发过香氛,涵盖小众、奢华、大众和专营品类以及一些战略性个人护理产品。此外,她还担任过两年客户销售主管,积累了更多的行业经验和阅历。

 

现任高级香水开发部门副总裁,在纽约任职,领导着一支由15位香氛开发经理和其他开发团队成员组成的团队。她还担任全球高级香水执行委员会委员,该委员会的目标是为公司的全球高级香水业务制定长期方案和计划。

有兴趣与我们合作吗?

香氛

Vice President, Fine Fragrance Development

Dara Quinlan

Biography

Dara Quinlan’s early years were spent on four continents and in eight different countries: Belgium, England, Canada, Australia, Brazil, Mexico and Denmark, and finally in North America. The peripatetic life she shared with her family afforded her experiences which gave her an understanding that the world is a diverse and fascinating place. That knowledge, along with an innate curiosity about people and a desire for a career balancing the worlds of business and art, proved to be the perfect background for a global fragrance executive.

 

Dara spent her high school years at Phillips Exeter Academy from which she graduated cum laude and where she continues to serve as a Major Gift co-Chair. She attended Georgetown University, graduating cum laude as well.

Dara Quinlan

 

She began her professional fragrance career at Firmenich in 1996 where she became the company’s first-ever fine fragrance FDM trainee, successfully completing a program which continues to flourish today under her direction. Over her 20 year Firmenich career, she has built expert skills in the FDM métier and has developed fragrances for nearly all of Firmenich’s business partners across niche, prestige, mass, and specialty categories as well as some strategic body care opportunities. In addition, she spent two years as an sales account executive, gaining broader industry experience and perspective.

 

Today Dara is the Vice President for Fine Fragrance Development based in New York City where she leads a team of 15 Fragrance Development Managers and other development team members. She also serves on the Global Fine Fragrance Executive Committee whose goal is to develop long term initiatives and plans for the company’s global fine fragrance organization.

Do you want to collaborate?

fragrance