首席调香师

Frank Voelkl

 

 

“我的目标是创作出能够唤起人们深刻情感联想的香水。”

 

 

 

居住地:纽约州纽约市

Frank Voelkl

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

Frank出生在德国,他一直对周围的香气很敏感,叔叔农场里谷场的刺鼻味道和雨水的清新味道总是在他脑海里挥之不去。他的成长阶段是在荷兰和法国度过的,在那里,他对香水产生了浓厚的兴趣。

 

Frank经常回想起在巴黎时母亲身上浓郁而温馨的西普香水味以及80年代流行的“主流”香水味。在巴黎,他开始习惯使用香水,并有了成为调香师的想法。

 

从ISIPCA学院毕业后,Frank使用提亚雷花创作了他的第一个香水,以此向大溪地籍的妻子表达爱意,也激发了他对事业的热情。如今的Frank成了一位当代“冒险家”,他喜欢探索世界,让他最难忘的旅行地是法属玻里尼西亚,那里的空气令人陶醉,散发着最纯净的大自然的颜色和香气。那些岛屿让人仿佛置身天堂,处处是秀丽多彩的自然景观,也是他获得最多灵感的所在。

 

Frank是一个安静而有魅力的人,他认为“在创作与灵魂契合的香水时,我的目标是呈现能够唤起深刻情感联想的香气,它具有激发纯粹、纯真幸福感的能力。”

 

香氛

Principal Perfumer

Frank Voelkl

 

 

“My goal is to craft scents that will evoke a profound emotional connection."

 

 

 

Home: New York, New York

Frank Voelkl

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

Frank has always been sensitive to scents around him and has vivid memories of pungent barnyard odors and fresh rain at his uncle’s farm in Germany, where he was born. Later, after formative years spent abroad in the Netherlands and France, his interest in scent deepened.

 

He recalls the rich, warm chypre fragrances his mother wore in Paris along with the arresting ‘statement’ scents of the ‘80s. Paris, was where he first began wearing fragrances himself and naturally, where he first considered becoming a perfumer. 

 

After graduating from ISIPCA, Frank composed his first fragrance, a tiare flower. This creation galvanized his career and paid loving homage to his Tahitian wife. Today, as a contemporary ‘adventurer’ Frank relishes the chance to discover the world, especially his travels to French Polynesia, where its intoxicating air is redolent with the colors and scents of nature in its purest form. These paradisiacal islands – flamboyantly rich in nature and plenitude - are perhaps his greatest inspiration of all. 

 

A quiet yet charismatic man, Frank believes “in creating fragrances that connect with your soul. My goal is to craft scents that will evoke a profound emotional connection – with the power to elicit pure, unadulterated happiness.”

 

fragrance