调香大师

Honorine Blanc

 

 

“要有独创性。我永远不会背叛自己。我的作品就是我自己的一部分。”

 

 

 

居住地:纽约州纽约市

Honorine Blanc

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

调香大师Honorine Blanc不仅个人实力令人无可争辩,她还有着一个真正的艺术灵魂所具有的敏感性。她从不去嗅辨香水,而是感觉。

 

Honorine Blanc出生于黎巴嫩贝鲁特,那里度过了童年。这座城市鲜活而精致的文化成就了她的性格。后来,她去巴黎学习,并在那里加入了香水行业。收到调香大师Sophia Grojsman的邀请后,Honorine动身去了纽约,并在那里定居。

 

Honorine常常独自领悟周围的世界。她喜欢通过阅读来打发时间 - 她是一个贪婪的阅读者。“喜欢阅读的女人很危险!”她狡黠地笑着说。她读的书很杂,不拘什么书,但是一定要有趣,能帮她解惑:她最喜欢的作家有Stefan Zweig和Khalil Gibran。她经常远航放松心情:天高海阔能让她彻底释放自我。闲睱时,Honorine还喜欢欣赏艺术:她喜欢旅行和参观世界上最大的博物馆,她发现“艺术是有情感的-充满活力和现代美感。”她被Gerhard Richter抽象作品中身体和曲线不完美的裸体女性深深触动。

 

但在创作香水时,Honorine本身是一个完美主义者,她却想创作出“本身不完美但有魅力的香水,充满新的灵感、张力和情感。理解这些艺术品有助于我创作新的骨架结构和质感。”她热衷于—— 以一种传递香水简洁明了的结构以及使香水具有感官享受和直击灵魂的层次感的方式——向人们表达只有香水才能演绎的情感。

 

Honorine喜欢不受主题限制随心所欲地创作,渴望有机会做各种尝试,创立一种新风格。“创作香水时,我不迷信条条框框。我希望释放自己,发散思维,探索新领域。这样我才能发挥最大的创造力。”

香氛

Master Perfumer

Honorine Blanc

 

 

“Be original. I would never betray myself. My creations are part of me.“"

 

 

 

Resides: New York City, New York

Honorine Blanc

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

Master Perfumer Honorine Blanc combines an undeniable personal strength with the sensibility of a true artistic spirit. She does not smell her fragrances, she feels them.

 

Born in Beirut, she spent her earliest years there; her character was molded by its dynamic, refined culture. She went on to study in Paris where she first entered the world of perfumery. An offer to be taken under the wing of Master Perfumer Sophia Grojsman brought Honorine to New-York and she never left.

 

Honorine loves to take time alone to collect her thoughts and take in the world around her. She escapes through books – she is a voracious reader. “Women who read are dangerous!” she says with a mischievous smile. In fact, her book choices are eclectic and intriguing and help explain just who she is: among her favorite authors are Stefan Zweig and Khalil Gibran. She escapes through her pastime of sailing: on the open seas she feels utterly free. And she escapes through art: Honorine loves to travel and visit the world’s greatest museums, finding that “ Art is emotional - vibrating with energy and modern beauty. ” She is particularly moved by the enigmatic work of Gerhard Richter and by female nudes whose bodies and curves touch her with their imperfections.

 

But when it comes to her work Honorine herself is a perfectionist. She wants to create fragrances that are “themselves imperfect and addictive, filled with new ideas, tensions and emotions. Understanding these helps me create new structures and textures.” She is passionate about communicating what only perfume can – in ways that transport us with the simplicity and clarity of their structures – layering in the intangible sensuality and addiction that make a fragrance great.

 

Honorine particularly loves creating without the boundaries of a project, thriving on the chance to take risks and make a new statement. “I don’t believe in rules when I am working on a fragrance. I want to liberate myself and free my mind to explore new territories. This is when I am able to be the most creative.”

Interested in working with Honorine? Contact us.

Fragrance