调香师

Philippine Courtière

 

 

“我创作的每一个作品都是直观的,我跟从我的直觉。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Philippine Courtiè

简介

Philippine出生于巴黎,正职工作是调香师,由于祖父的原因与时尚界也有紧密的联系,她的祖父曾为Dior的创立做出了贡献。祖父让她认识到“毅力和努力会让梦想成真。”

 

Philippine热爱她的工作,但是没有新的挑战会使她感到无趣,于是她学习芭蕾舞、骑马和去中东学习阿拉伯语。她将中东的各种“宏伟的疯狂(folie des grandeurs)”建筑物解读为梦幻的造物。“在迪拜,每个周末都是假期,每一件事都可以拿来当作聚会和纵情的借口。”

 

很难将Philippine归于某一类人。她是巴黎人,旅居迪拜,喜爱运动,享乐主义者,性格独立,好奇心强。她热爱阅读,也是一位精明的艺术品收藏家。对于这个多才多艺的艺术家和多面性的女人,没有哪个类别能准确地描述她,只能说她和她的香水作品是独一无二的。

香氛

Perfumer

Philippine Courtière

 

 

“Everything I create is intuitive, I lead with my gut instinct.”

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Philippine Courtiè

Biography

A Parisienne perfumer first and foremost, Philippine also has strong ties to the world of fashion through her grandfather, who contributed to the launch of Dior. From him, she learnt that “willpower and hard work allow you to make your dreams come true.” 

 

Philippine is passionate about her work and without new challenges becomes bored – a restlessness which explains her adventures in ballet dancing, horse-riding and the study of Arabic in the Middle East. There, she interpreted the “folie des grandeurs” of the Middle East as the stuff of dreams. “In Dubai, every weekend is a vacation and everything is a pretext for a party and excess.” 

 

It would be difficult to fit Philippine into any category. A Parisienne living in Dubai, a keen sportswoman and an epicurean, she is extremely independent and has an inquiring mind. She is an avid reader and a shrewd art collector. No category would be rich enough for this multi-talented artist and multi-faceted woman – she and her fragrances can only be described as unique.

Fragrance