资深调香师

Pierre Négrin

 

 

“我的作品依赖香原料的组成 —— 即使是最不起眼的香原料,也可以成就一个艺术品。”

 

 

居住地:纽约州纽约市

Pierre Négrin

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

Pierre出生在法国格拉斯,他的外祖父和祖父都是商人,在格拉斯从事香水贸易。Pierre想起小时候去拜访他们时,天真地以为那是“充满香气的阿拉丁洞穴,是装满茉莉花和玫瑰花的篮子。”

 

Pierre最初想成为一名摄影师,直到一个夏天,一位调香师朋友向他提供了一个实习机会,使他“突然意识到,除了光线,我还可以用香气来表达自己。”

 

Pierre Négrin从未在专业的香水学校学习过,他的香水知识是在香水实验室里获得的。90年代初,他离开法国前往墨西哥工作,最后旅居美国。2008年,他加入了芬美意纽约高级香水中心的资深调香师团队。

 

在他的嗅觉记忆和作用下,Pierre偏爱木犀花的香气、大海的味道、桉树混合热海泥的清新之感。他特别喜欢这些朴实的香韵。“我一直认为泥土本身就是材料,是我们这个行业的真正起源。这个认知总是在我的脑海里。因为只有脚踏实地,才能天马行空地创意!”

 

香氛

Senior Perfumer

Pierre Négrin

 

 

“My masterpieces rely in the ingredient composition - even the humblest ingredients can result in a work of art.”

 

 

Home: New York, New York

Pierre Négrin

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

Pierre was born in Grasse, France, where both of his grandfathers were involved in fragrances as merchants. Visiting them as a child, he fondly remembers discovering “an Aladdin’s cave of scents, baskets crammed full with jasmine and sacks of roses.” 

Pierre aspired at first to be a photographer until one summer a perfumer friend offered him an internship. It was there that he “suddenly realized that, instead of expressing myself with light, I could express myself through fragrance.” 

 

Pierre Négrin did not learn perfumery in a specialized school but rather in fragrance laboratories. In the early 90’s, he left France to work in Mexico, eventually moving to the USA. Later, in 2008, he joined the ranks of the accomplished perfumers at Firmenich’s New York Fine Fragrance Center. 

 

Among his olfactive memories and influences, Pierre highlights the scent of cistus, the smell of the sea, the freshness of eucalyptus mingling with the hot, coastal earth. He is particularly attached to these earthy notes. “I believe very strongly that the earth itself is the material, it is the true origin of our industry. It is always in my mind. Your head can be in the clouds as long as your feet are on the ground!” 

 

Fragrance