大自然
木

自2011年以来,我们公司与其他八家公司一起投资于民生基金,旨在通过生态系统恢复、农林业和农村能源项目,改善农村社区的粮食安全并增加农户的收入。

 

2015年,我们加入了家庭农业民生基金(L3F),专注于提高小农户的生产力、收入和生计。 今年,L3F利用其在农业生态学和可持续采购方面的专长,启动了一个项目:帮助“棕榈油”这一不断发展但备受争议的行业在2030年前完成转型。

 

负责任采购棕榈油

自2018年以来,芬美意一直是可持续棕榈油圆桌会议(RSPO)的成员。 这家领先的非营利组织致力于提高棕榈油供应链的透明度,防止因不可持续的棕榈油开采而导致的滥砍滥伐现象。

 

今年,我们更新了棕榈油声明 ,分享了我们在2020年采购100% RSPO认证棕榈油的做法,进一步履行了我们的承诺。 继我们在瑞士(2020年)和英国(2021年)的生产基地成功获得认证后,我们还致力于到2025年让所有生产基地通过RSPO物料平衡认证。 我们致力于在推动L3F的棕榈油项目时对当地农户也产生积极影响。

 

了解关于该项目的更多信息

Gianluca Colombo
“当涉及棕榈油和棕榈油衍生物等天然香原料时,我们为可持续发展设定了严格的标准。”

Gianluca Colombo

首席采购官

 

查看更多

 

拥抱大自然

大自然给了我们一切。 它激发了我们的创造力,为我们提供了宝贵的香原料,并推动我们进行创新。 

查看更多

您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

Press release

芬美意集团加入生物贸易伦理联盟,推动尊重生物多样性的天然原料采购方式

Action link 六月 30, 2021

Press release

芬美意加入联合国全球契约首席财务官特别工作组,推动具有ESG现实影响力的企业财务战略

Action link 六月 21, 2021
可持续发展

Nature
Wood

Since 2011, our company has been investing in the Livelihoods Funds, alongside eight other companies, with the ambition to improve food security in rural communities and increase farmers' incomes through ecosystem restoration, agroforestry and rural energy programs.

 

In 2015, we joined the Livelihoods Fund for Family Farming (L3F), focusing on improving the productivity, income and livelihoods of smallholder farmers. This year, L3F used its strong expertise in agroecology and sustainable sourcing to launch a project to help transition a growing but highly controversial industry: palm oil by 2030.

 

Responsible Palm Oil

Since 2018, Firmenich has been a member of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO). This leading non-profit organisation is committed to increasing transparency in the palm oil supply chain and preventing deforestation caused by unsustainable palm oil exploitation.

 

This year we have taken our commitment even further by updating our Palm Oil statement and sharing our 2020 performance of sourcing 100% RSPO certified palm oil. Following the successful certification of our production sites in Switzerland (2020) and the UK (2021), we have also committed to certify all production sites to RSPO Mass Balance by 2025. Our commitment aims to even impact local farmers as we promoted the L3F's palm oil project.

 

Discover more on the project

Gianluca Colombo
"With regards to natural ingredients, such as palm oil and palm oil derivatives, we have set rigorous standards for sustainability.”

Gianluca Colombo

Chief Procurement Officer

 

Read more

 

Embracing Nature

Nature gives us everything. It inspires our creations, supplies us with precious ingredients and drives our innovation. 

Read more

You May Also Be Interested In

Press release

Firmenich Group joins Union for Ethical BioTrade, strengthening its commitment to biodiversity & natural ingredients sourcing

Action link June 29, 2021

Press release

Firmenich Joins United Nations Global Compact CFO Taskforce to Drive Corporate Finance Strategies with Real-World ESG Impacts

Action link June 16, 2021
esg