微生物学

Brooke

“我是一名微生物学家,但我上大学时想当一名营养师。三年级的时候,我遇到了两位食品微生物学教授,他们给了我很大的启发。我不仅将自己的专业方向改为食品科学,而且还决定师从其中一位教授,进行研究生学习。

Brooke

 

芬美意最触动我的是从解决问题和学习新事物中获得的成就感。我喜欢在芬美意工作的每一个时刻。每次使用新方法,当结果支持我的假设,当有了新的发现,当不同专业的结果相互吻合并组成一个合理的叙事逻辑,对我都是一种激励。

 

芬美意的企业文化充分体现了尊重科学和尊重员工的精神。芬美意尊重科学:尽管项目是业务驱动的,但仍然尊重科学以确保客观性。芬美意也尊重员工。对于一个科研人员的核心价值观而言,这真的很重要。”

Brooke的同事

 

认识一下其他像Brooke这样的研究人员,了解他们如何致力于科研向善。

 

认识其他的芬美意科学家 认识其他的芬美意科学家
Placeholder
公司

Microbiology

Meet Brooke

"I’m a microbiologist, but I wanted to be a dietician when I started university. In my third year, I met two professors of food microbiology who inspired me so much that I decided not only to change my major into food science, but also to do graduate studies with one of them.

Brooke

 

What motivates me is the sense of fulfilment from solving problems and learning new things. I don’t have one single favorite moment. Every time a new method works, when the results support my hypothesis, when a new discovery is made, when results from different disciplines agree with each other and piece together into a nice story – those are the kind of the things that inspire me.

 

Firmenich has a culture of respect. It respects science—even though projects are business-driven, science here can still remain objective. Firmenich also treats employees with respect. That’s really important to my core values as a scientist."

Meet Brooke's colleagues

 

Meet other researchers like Brooke and hear about their dedication to science for good.

 

Meet our other scientists Meet our other scientists
Placeholder
company