材料科学

Valentina

 

“我天生求知欲强,对各种科学领域都感兴趣。获得化学学士和硕士学位之后,我决定攻读表面化学和界面化学,并获得了粒子系统博士学位。

Valentina

 

学习期间,我去过两大洲的四个国家,现在我是芬美意材料科学部门的一名研究员,致力于开发家居护理和个人护理的香气释放技术。

 

我喜欢收集数据,这样可以从中发现模型以及学习和获取信息,增加了我每天的工作乐趣。从更大的意义来说,利用科学技术进行创新,以惠及全球数百万人的家庭,同时以保持可持续性和尊重环境为工作核心,这种理念成为了我的工作动力。

 

讽刺的是,科学给我最大启发的时刻却是当科学证明我错了的时候。我们从想法和设想开始,在反复实验的过程中,可能会发现不同的情形,这反过来又给我们带来许多新的可能性和解决方案。当你的神经突触“运转”,对一个课题的认知达到一个新水平的那一刻,最令我兴奋。

 

芬美意的材料科学是真正意义的多学科科学,不同的专业知识和见解会集于此,营造了一个充满活力和创造力的氛围。我喜欢每天与同事交流,也喜欢加入合作的项目,这让我不断学习和成长,同时为有意义或者有趣的事情做出贡献。”

Valentina的同事

 

认识一下其他像Valentina这样的研究人员,了解他们如何致力于科研向善。

 

认识其他的芬美意科学家
Placeholder
公司

Materials Science

Meet Valentina

 

"I’m curious by nature and I have always been attracted to scientific subjects. After a Bachelor’s and a Master’s in Chemistry, I decided to specialize in the chemistry of surfaces and interfaces, with a PhD on particle systems. 

Valentina

 

My studies brought me through four countries and two continents, and now I am a research scientist in the materials science division, working on the development of delivery technologies for home care and body care.

 

My love of gathering data, finding patterns and learning and extracting information from them fuels my daily enjoyment of work. On a bigger scale, I am driven by the idea of leveraging science and technology to create something innovative, that might reach the homes of millions of people worldwide, all while keeping sustainability and respect for the environment at the center of our work.  

 

What most inspires me about science is, ironically, when science proves me wrong. We start out with ideas and hypotheses and through our experiments we might find that things are different, and this in turn opens up tons of new possibilities and solutions. I love these moments, when your synapses “fire-up” and you get to a new level of understanding about a subject.

 

Materials science at Firmenich is truly multidisciplinary, a crossroads of different expertise and points of view that results in a dynamic and creative atmosphere. I love the daily exchanges with my colleagues and the collaborative nature of the projects, which allow me to continuously learn and grow while contributing to something meaningful (and fun!)."

Meet Valentina's colleagues

 

Meet other researchers like Valentina and hear about their dedication to science for good.

 

Meet our other scientists
Placeholder
company