昆虫控制

Vincent

 

“获得博士学位后,我作为博士后研究员有机会前往不同的国家积累我的专业知识。在这期间,我对应用科学产生了浓厚的兴趣,并开始专攻化学生态学:就是如何使用气味和味觉刺激来改变节肢动物的行为,并致力于研究替代性害虫控制解决方案。2018年我加入了芬美意。

Vincent

 

我现在是昆虫控制部门的副总监,我的目标是让制造香精香料的香原料的价值超出它们的传统应用,而且我的确认为它们是开发替代策略、以更加可持续的方式防治害虫的极好材料。比如,可以用气味驱赶昆虫和/或将昆虫吸引到诱饵陷阱中,而不是用农药杀死它们。这项开发工作完全符合我们对联合国可持续发展目标(SDG)的坚定承诺。

 

芬美意的研发部门非常出色,在业内享有很高的声望,这使得我们成为了开拓者,而不是追随者。依托跨学科的优秀科学家团队的力量,我们正在研究昆虫控制这一具有挑战性的课题。不仅如此,我们还与几家大型B2C公司建立了特许关系,帮助加快这些创新解决方案的实施,让全世界的人都能受惠于此。

 

因此,我们希望研发创新解决方案,以可持续的方式保护我们自己,抵御害虫日益严重的威胁,推动未来健康发展。”

Vincent的同事

 

认识一下其他像Vincent这样的研究人员,了解他们如何致力于科研向善。

 

认识其他的芬美意科学家 认识其他的芬美意科学家
Placeholder
公司

Insect Control

Meet Vincent

 

"After my PhD, I had the opportunity to travel to different countries as a post-doctorate researcher and build up my expertise. Thanks to that, I developed a passion for applied science and came to specialize in chemical ecology — how to modify arthropod behaviors using odor and taste stimuli — and worked on alternative pest control solutions before joining Firmenich in 2018.

Vincent

 

My goal is to transcend the value of Fragrance & Flavors ingredients beyond their traditional use. Indeed, as an Associate Director, Insect Control, I regard them as wonderful materials to develop alternative strategies to combat pests in a more sustainable way. For example, by repelling them and/or attracting them to baited traps instead of using pesticides to kill them. This development work is totally aligned with our strong commitment to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDG).

 

Firmenich has a wonderful and highly regarded R&D division that allows us to become pioneers, and not followers. Thanks to the strength of our multidisciplinary group of talented scientists, we are tackling the challenging issue of insect control. In addition, our privileged relationship with major B2C companies helps accelerate the implementation of these innovative solutions and access for everyone throughout the world.

 

As a result, we are driving the future, by developing innovative solutions to protect ourselves in a more sustainable way against the increasing threats caused by pests."

Meet Vincent's colleagues

 

Meet other researchers like Vincent and hear about their dedication to science for good.

 

Meet our other scientists
Placeholder
Company