芬美意的治理情况

家族企业

作为一家遵循公共治理原则的私营企业,芬美意非常重视其独立性和对该行业的长期看法,因此按照极高的国际治理标准运营。

 

在董事会主席Patrick Firmenich领衔的国际董事会的领导下,由首席执行官高诗庭(Gilbert Ghostine)带领的高管团队负责公司运营,并屡创佳绩。

Patrick_Firmenich-Gilbert_Ghostine
    从左至右:Michel Firmenich先生,Richard Ridinger先生,Antoine Firmenich博士,Barbara Kux女士,Patrick Firmenich女士,Karen Jones CBE女士,Ajai Puri博士,Pierre Bouchut先生,AndréPometta先生

    Michel Firmenich 先生

    董事会成员

    提名委员会、治理与委员会成员

    Michel Firmenich先生于2013年加入芬美意公司董事会。

    2015年至今,任芬美意公司集团控股公司Sentarom SA董事长。

    加入芬美意董事会之前,已在芬美意工作了27年,在信息部门负责各项行政管理工作,自2005年起,任公司副总裁兼信息部门总监,直至2008年退休。

    现任日内瓦拉德库维特学校(Ecole “La Découverte” SA)董事会成员,获日内瓦大学(University of Geneva)社会与经济科学系IT管理专业理学学士学位。

    Richard Ridinger 先生

    董事会成员

    治理与薪酬委员会成员

    Richard Ridinger先生于2016年10月加入芬美意公司董事会。

    有丰富的科技公司任职经验,2019年以前任在生命科学领域处于领先地位的全球性跨国公司龙沙集团(Lonza)首席执行官。在其任期内,公司的市场地位得到了巩固,公司在关键领域的竞争力和生产力水平得到了提高。就职于龙沙集团(Lonza)之前,任德国汉高前分公司科宁化工(Cognis)最大部门护理化学品(Care Chemicals)负责人。作为一名专业的化学工程师,其工作经历涉及各种产品领域的工艺开发、生产管理、产品和市场营销管理,以及全球业务管理。

    现任赞提瓦公司(Zentiva)咨询委员会主席,WIRB-哥白尼集团(WIRB Copernicus Group,WCG)和Evolva集团的董事会成员,NOVO控股公司(NOVO Holding)咨询团队成员,以及邦泰公司(Brenntag AG)监事会成员。

    获德国卡尔斯鲁厄大学(University of Karlsruhe)化学工程硕士学位。

    Antoine Firmenich 博士

    董事会成员

    治理与薪酬委员会及财务、审计和风险委员会成员

    Antoine Firmenich博士于2009年加入芬美意公司董事会,此前,自2004年起任芬美意集团控股公司Sentarom SA董事会成员,2009至2015年任该公司董事长。

    自2008年起,任新加坡Aquilus 私人有限公司(Aquilus Pte Ltd)首席执行官及董事总经理。他还是Alatus Capital公司的创始合伙人,该公司是一家与知名的全球基金会、养老基金、眼光敏锐的长期投资者合作的价值投资管理公司。

    曾在芬美意公司担任多个职位,包括甜味食品和咸味食品全球业务部门负责人。同时在多个公司的董事会任职。

    获麻省理工大学(MIT)生命科学理学学士学位,美国斯坦佛大学药学院(Stanford University School of Medicine)生物化学专业博士学位,以及斯坦福商学研究生院(Stanford University Graduate School of Business)工商管理硕士学位。

    Barbara Kux 女士

    副董事长

    提名委员会及财务、审计与风险委员会成员

    2008年5月至2011年10月,Barbara女士第一次在芬美意公司董事会内任职,并于2013年再次加入董事会, 2016年被任命为副董事长。

    在全球多个知名跨国工业和消费品公司有30多年管理岗位经验,最初在麦肯锡公司(McKinsey)任管理顾问。

    2018年成为西门子公司(Siemens AG)管理委员会第一位女性成员,任职期间,她通过供应链管理和绿色科技应用帮助公司实现业绩增长, 2003至2008年,在皇家飞利浦公司(Royal Philips)集团管理委员会任职期间也同样成绩斐然。担任联合国可持续展解决方案网络领导委员会成员期间,对联合国可持续发展目标做出了贡献。

    现任格罗夫纳集团(Grosvenor Group)、汉高集团(Henkel AG&Co. KGaA)、巴日控股公司(Pargesa Holding)、瑞士通用公证行(SGS)和道达尔(Total)等公司的监事会成员。

    获法国枫丹白露欧洲工商管理学院(INSEAD)工商管理硕士学位。

    Patrick Firmenich 先生

    芬美意公司董事长

    2016年至今任董事长

    2002年至今任芬美意公司董事会成员

    2002年至2014年,Patrick先生任集团首席执行官。在他任职期间,芬美意公司在全球香精香料行业的领导地位得到了巩固,公司食用香精业务部门实行了长期发展规划。在研发及维护核心技术传统方面保持平均水平以上投入的同时,为公司制定了激进的可持续发展战略,并带领集团实现了一流的健康、安全与环境绩效。

    Patrick于1990年加入芬美意公司,耗时十年成功地领导了公司全球高级香水业务在纽约和巴黎实现战略性发展。

    Patrick还是雅各布斯控股公司(Jacobs Holding),欧洲工商管理学院(INSEAD)及其世界基金会的理事会成员,以及瑞士董事会研究所(Swiss Board Institute)顾问委员会成员,安永年度企业家奖(EY Entrepreneur of the Year TM)2020瑞士家族企业奖的获得者。

    获日内瓦大学(University of Geneva)法学学位,并于1987年获得大律师资格。获欧洲工商管理学院(INSEAD)工商管理硕士学位。

    Karen Jones 女士

    董事会成员

    治理和薪酬委员会主席

    Karen Jones CBE于2011年加入芬美意公司董事会。

    是一家从事美食酒吧餐饮业务的接待服务公司Food and Fuel Ltd.的创始人兼董事长。在英国有30多年创建、发展和领导餐饮酒吧业务的工作经验。

    现任英国的意大利餐饮连锁店Prezzo的执行董事。此外,还担任Hawksmoor、Mowgli、Frontier(一家与Ei Group/Stonegate Pubs成立的合资公司)的董事,也是伦敦多个服务业创新计划的投资人。

    2020年任英国皇冠地产(The Crown Estate)监事委员会成员,英国国家剧院有限公司(National Theatre Enterprises Ltd.)董事长, Imbiba公司咨询委员会成员,同时也是英国防止虐待儿童协会(National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children)资助者。

    获英国东英吉利大学(University of East Anglia)英美文学学士学位,并获该大学名誉博士学位。曾在美国韦尔斯利学院(Wellesley College)就读一年。

    Ajai Puri 博士

    董事会成员

    提名委员会成员

    Ajai Puri博士于2014年加入芬美意公司董事会。

    2003年至2007年,任达能集团(Groupe Danone)旗下营养产品公司荷兰皇家乳品集团(Royal Numico)执行董事会成员及研发和产品部门总裁。主要负责制定和实施一项在成长早期阶段及医学营养领域高度成功科学驱动及消费者导向的研发战略,兼任首席风控官。Puri博士曾在美国美汁源公司(The Minute Maid Company)/美国可口可乐公司(The Coca-Cola Company)全球各业务部门不同岗位任职长达22年。

    现任全球餐饮业高质量原料供应商泰莱贸易有限公司(Tate and Lyle PLC)、印度最大的独立食品集团大不列颠工业有限公司(Britannia Industries Ltd)、全球知名食品和农业综合企业奥兰国际(Olam international)非执行董事。

    获美国马里兰大学(University of Maryland)食品科学专业博士学位以及美国罗林斯学院克鲁莫尔商学研究生院(Crummer School, Rollins College)工商管理硕士学位。

    Pierre Bouchut 先生

    董事会成员

    财务、审计和风险委员会主席

    Pierre Bouchut先生于2016年加入芬美意公司董事会。

    2018年1月以前,任欧洲和印尼地区首席运营官,以及阿霍德德尔海兹公司(Ahold Delhaize)管理委员会成员。自2012年起至荷兰阿霍德集团(Ahold)与比利时德尔海兹集团(Delhaize)合并以前,任德尔海兹(Delhaize)集团执行副总裁兼首席财务官。

    此后在家乐福集团(Carrefour)任职,担任过首席财务官、成长型市场部门执行董事等多个职务,主管拉丁美洲、土耳其、印度、印度尼西亚和马来西亚等地区业务。在施耐德集团(Schneider)任首席财务官时,Pierre在结构性融资、风险管理和外部增长方面制定了多项措施。担任卡西诺集团(Casino Group)首席执行官之前,在该公司财务部门任职。

    目前,他是多家公司的董事会成员,其中包括零售业投资商哈默森集团(Hammerson Plc)和从事“绿色”发电的阿尔比奥马公司(Albioma SA)。毕业于法国巴黎高等商学院(HEC Paris),获法国巴黎第九大学(University of Paris-Dauphine)应用经济学专业硕士学位。

    André Pometta 先生

    董事会成员

    财务、审计和风险委员会成员

    André Pometta先生于2003年加入芬美意公司董事会,2000年至2008年任Sentarom SA董事会成员,并于2014年再次加入该公司董事会。

    自2013年起,一直与发明人、成功的企业家和高管人员从事创新项目。在担任现任职位前,曾负责芬美意公司多个部门的工作,2009年至2013年,任公司食用香精部门高管团队成员。

    加入芬美意公司时,任日内瓦高级香水业务部门香水研发经理助理,后前往澳大利亚任职。曾负责集团亚太、北非中东和欧洲等多个地区的业务管理工作。自2008年起,担任上海芬美意香料有限公司总裁。2011年起,负责芬美意公司全球饮品及海产原料提取业务及欧洲咸味食品业务的管理工作。1997年他在菲律宾永裕集团(Zuellig Group)开始了他的职业生涯。

    现任从事清洁科技的斯米鑫公司(Smixin SA)和专注动物保健的Cluster 1公司(Cluster1 SA)的董事会成员。获瑞士洛桑高等商学院(HEC Lausanne)经济学理学学士学位。

    从左至右:Eric Nicolas先生,Benoit Fouilland先生,Mieke Van de Capelle女士,Jane Sinclair女士,高诗庭(Gilbert Ghostine)先生,GenevièveBerger教授,Ilaria Resta女士,Emmanuel Butstraen先生,Boet Brinkgreve先生

    高诗庭(Gilbert Ghostine)

    首席执行官

    高诗庭于2014年十月加入芬美意,是芬美意第一位非家族成员的首席执行官。基于芬美意在世界级科研和创造力方面的传统,高诗庭致力于为客户提供成功的解决方案,以满足全球消费者的需求。为了更可持续的生活方式,高诗庭将可持续发展置于芬美意的战略核心。作为包容性市场经济的拥护者,高诗庭致力于为人类、社会乃至地球创造价值。高诗庭对消费品和奢侈品行业有深刻的见解,在领导芬美意之前,他在Diageo(帝亚吉欧)工作了二十多年,期间他引领业务增长,生活足迹遍布四个大洲。他是黎巴嫩人,已婚,育有两孩。

    Geneviève Berger 教授

    首席研发官

    Geneviève致力于通过建立并传承集团世界级研发的功底,推动芬美意迈向更高水平的科学成就。作为国际公认的科学和商业领袖,Geneviève热衷于通过科学提高生活质量。在加入芬美意之前,她曾任联合利华的首席研发官,领导CNRS(26,000名员工),以及法国de la Pitié-Salpêtrière医院的医学博士和教授。她拥有物理、人类生物学和医学三个博士学位,目前担任Astra-Zeneca和Air Liquide董事会的非执行董事。

    Boet Brinkgreve 先生

    香原料部门总裁

    作为一名经验丰富的全球商业领袖,自2007年加入芬美意以来,Boet帮助公司创造了非常良好的战略增长记录。作为香原料部门总裁,他主要负责巩固企业在天然香原料、生物科技、生物降解和可回收原料方面的领先优势。Boet领导香原料部门,专注于提供香精香料行业内最具竞争力的原料库,涵盖销售、产品管理和生产运营,及其他新兴业务如:粘胶济、化妆品和农产品。他还负责领导采购战略,监督全球采购,并促进与供应商的合作。此前,Boet曾担任首席供应链官,成功提升公司运营生产效率,为客户提供专属服务。在加入芬美意公司以前,Boet还曾在杜邦担任诸多高级职务,并经营过多家初创公司。

    Emmanuel Butstraen 先生

    食用香精部总裁

    Emmanuel致力于加强芬美意风味和营养优选创新合作伙伴的行业地位,领导集团公司三个业务的快速增长:饮料、甜食和咸味。Emmanuel还专注于为客户塑造成功的解决方案,提升人类健康,积极推动芬美意技术被应用于减少糖、盐和脂肪的含量和提供绿色蛋白质和清洁标签,以保障食物的健康并同时具有风味。在加入芬美意之前,Emmanuel曾担任索尔维Novecare全球事业部总裁,此前他还在巴斯夫工作过17年,担任农作物战略部高级副总裁一职。Emmanuel是法国人,毕业于法国里尔大学农业工程专业,并在里尔大学获得了MBA学位。

    Benoit Fouilland 先生

    首席财务官

    Benoit在2020年以首席财务官的身份加入了芬美意公司,他主要负责公司的全球财务管理,同时也是公司董事会财务、审计和风险管理委员会的秘书。Benoit曾在全球多家科技公司负责组建和领导财务部门,如Business Objects,SAP和Criteo,拥有丰富的管理经验。他在Criteo担任首席财务官期间,在通过业务增长促进公司规模扩大中扮演着关键性的作用,并且成功领导公司在纳斯达克上市。Benoit热衷于通过提升金融业务的卓越水平来提高公司的市场表现,同时取得可持续的商业成就。Benoit拥有巴黎商学院的管理学硕士学位,巴黎第九大学金融硕士学位以及欧洲工商管理学院的工商管理硕士学位。

    Eric Nicolas 先生

    首席运营官

    Eric领导公司的业务转型,并负责公司的金融实践项目和监管,以及公司战略与并购、数字化、信息服务、业务流程优化、后勤服务管理、间接采购和风险管理。作为可持续财务领域的拥护者,他是LCF的董事会成员,该基金于2016年被自愿性碳市场排名列为“最佳碳减排项目”。在加入芬美意之前,Eric曾在法国巴黎Renault集团负责集团战略,担任公司高级副总裁,及内控官。

    Ilaria Resta 女士

    日化香精部总裁

    Ilaria在2020年被任命为日化香精部门总裁,并且她正致力于促进公司高级香水、身体与家居护理业务的转型。Ilaria是一位富有热情的商业领袖,她擅长品牌塑造,市场销售和损益管理。她曾在宝洁工作长达22年,成功打造了知名品牌如:汰渍(Tide)、碧浪(Ariel)、Fairy、Swiffer、金霸王(Duracell)、潘婷(Pantene),海飞丝(Head & Shoulders)、伊卡璐(Herbal Essences)和袋鼠(Aussie),涉及地域横跨欧洲、中东地区、中国和北美。Ilaria被国际时尚特讯(WWD)认证为2020年美国年度品牌建设者。她富有创造力、团队精神、积极乐观,Ilaria相信人与人之间的合作与联系能够帮助在业务中获得突破。Ilria的业余时间喜欢网球、滑雪和旅行,并非常享受与丈夫和两个孩子在日内瓦的生活。

    Jane Sinclair 女士

    总法律顾问和董事会秘书

    Jane有着丰富的在新兴及成熟市场的工作经验,曾在亚洲、澳大利亚、美国及欧洲工作与生活,并涉猎诸多行业。她致力于通过为当代及下一代提供负责任的业务来建立长期信任。除了担任总法律顾问与董事会秘书,她还领导公司全球的法律&合规部门,业务涵盖法律;知识产权;质量,安全和环境;合规;商业道德和贸易合规。在加入芬美意之前,她曾在制药行业工作过9年。她职业生涯的前十七年在可口可乐公司工作。

    Mieke Van de Capelle 女士

    首席人力资源官

    在2016年6月,Mieke作为首席人力资源官加入芬美意公司。Mieke负责领导人力资源、企业传播及可持续发展部门,通过制定企业的战略、推广成功文化,帮助芬美意在全球香精香料行业内树立负责任的家族企业形象。她热衷于追求深深扎根于社会责任感的卓越的人才发展和创新。在她的领导下,芬美意成为全球第七家获得EDGE认证的全球性别平等雇主的公司,并得益于在多元化和包容性方面的领先成就获得了Ethical Corporation颁发的2019年负责任企业奖。作为一名有超过20年工作经验的资深人力资源官,Mieke曾经在欧洲、美国、亚洲等多地工作并生活。她曾担任Sara Lee Corporation, Perfetti Van Melle, 伊莱克斯公司(Electrolux Corporation)的高级人力资源官。

    我们的传承

    我们
    已负责任经营
    达125年。

    您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

    公司

Firmenich Governance

A family owned company

A private company with a public governance, Firmenich values its independence and long-term view of the industry. That’s why it operates according to the highest standards of governance worldwide.

 

This operational excellence is represented by the high calibre of its international Board of Directors, led by Patrick Firmenich, Chairman of the Board, as well as its Executive Team, headed by Gilbert Ghostine, CEO.

Patrick_Firmenich-Gilbert_Ghostine
    From left to right: Mr. Michel Firmenich, Mr. Richard Ridinger, Dr. Antoine Firmenich, Ms. Barbara Kux, Mr. Patrick Firmenich, Ms. Karen Jones CBE, Dr. Ajai Puri, Mr. Pierre Bouchut, Mr. André Pometta

    Mr. Michel Firmenich

    Board Member

    Member of the Nomination and Governance & Compensation Committees

    Michel Firmenich joined the Board of Firmenich in 2013.

    Michel Firmenich was appointed Chairman of Sentarom SA, the holding company of the Firmenich group of companies, in 2015 and continues to hold this position.

    Prior to joining the Firmenich Board, Michel worked at Firmenich for 27 years successfully holding a broad scope of executive management roles within the company‘s Information Systems (IS) division. He served as Vice President, Head of IS from 2005 until his retirement in 2008.

    Today, he is a Board Member of Ecole “La Découverte” SA in Geneva. He holds a BS in IT Management, from the University of Geneva’s Faculty of Social and Economic Sciences.

    Mr. Richard Ridinger

    Board Member

    Member of the Governance and Compensation Committee

    Richard Ridinger joined the Board of Firmenich in October 2016.

    Richard Ridinger has extensive experience in science-driven organizations, most recently as the CEO of Lonza, a global leader in Life Sciences, until 2019. He strengthened Lonza’s market position, driving competitive capabilities and productivity improvement in critical areas. Prior to Lonza, he was responsible for Care Chemicals, the largest group at Cognis, a former division of Henkel. A trained chemical engineer, his career spans process development, production management, product and marketing management of different product areas, as well as global business leadership.

    Richard is currently Chairman of the Advisory Committee of Zentiva, a Board Member of WIRBCopernicus Group (WCG) and Evolva Group, a Member of the Advisory Group of NOVO Holding and a Member of the Supervisory Board of Brenntag AG.

    He holds a Master’s degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Karlsruhe, Germany.

    Dr. Antoine Firmenich

    Board Member

    Member of the Governance & Compensation and Finance, Audit & Risk Committees

    Antoine Firmenich joined the Board of Firmenich in 2009. He was a Board Member of Sentarom SA, the holding company of the Firmenich group of companies, from 2004, serving as its Chairman from 2009 until 2015.

    Since 2008, Antoine has been the CEO & Managing Director of Aquilus Pte Ltd in Singapore. He is a founding partner of Alatus Capital, a value investment management firm which works with preeminent global foundations, pension funds, and discerning long-term investors.

    He previously worked at Firmenich in a number of roles including leadership of the Sweet Goods and Savory Global Business Units. He has also served on a number of corporate boards.

    Antoine holds a BS in Life Sciences from MIT, a PhD in Biochemistry from Stanford University School of Medicine, US, and an MBA from the Stanford University Graduate School of Business.

    Ms. Barbara Kux

    Vice-Chairman

    Member of the Nomination and Finance, Audit & Risk Committees

    Barbara first served on the Firmenich Board from May 2008 to October 2011, then rejoined in 2013 and was appointed Vice-Chairman in 2016.

    Barbara has over 30 years of experience in management positions with leading international industrial and consumer goods companies, shaving started as a management consultant with McKinsey.

    In 2008, she was appointed the first woman to the Managing Board of Siemens AG, where she increased results from supply chain management and green technologies, following similar achievements at Royal Philips on the Group Management Committee from 2003 to 2008. As a member of the SDSN Leadership Council for the United Nations she contributed to the development of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

    Barbara is currently a Member of the Supervisory Board of Grosvenor Group, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA, Pargesa Holding, SGS, and Total, among other companies. She is also lecturer for sustainability at the University of St. Gallen and Director for Corporate Governance at INSEAD.

    She holds an MBA with Distinction from INSEAD in Fontainebleau, France.

    Mr. Patrick Firmenich

    Chairman, Firmenich

    Chairman of the Board since 2016

    Board member since 2002

    Patrick served as the Group’s CEO for 12 years, from 2002 until 2014. During this time, he maintained the Firmenich’s leadership in Perfumery and Ingredients, while implementing a long-term vision for the Company’s Flavors Business Unit. He also sustained above-average investment in R&D and legacy of game-changing technologies, while setting an ambitious sustainability strategy and leading the Group to achieve world-class HS&E performance.

    Patrick first joined Firmenich in 1990, and spent a decade successfully leading the strategic development of the international Fine Fragrance business in New York and Paris.

    Patrick is also a Board member of Jacobs Holding, INSEAD and the INSEAD World Foundation, as well as a member of the Advisory Council of the Swiss Board Institute.

    He holds a law degree from the University of Geneva and qualified as a barrister in 1987. He also has an MBA from INSEAD.

    Ms. Karen Jones

    Board Member

    Chairman of the Governance & Compensation Committee

    Karen Jones CBE joined the Board of Firmenich in 2011.

    Karen is the founder and Chairman of Food and Fuel Ltd., a UK hospitality company specializing in gastropub restaurants, and has 30 years of experience in creating, developing, and leading restaurant and pub businesses across the UK.

    Today, Karen is Executive Chairman of Prezzo, an Italian restaurant chain in the UK. In addition, Karen chairs Hawksmoor, Mowgli, and Frontier, a joint venture with ei Group/Stonegate Pubs, and is an investor in several hospitality concepts in London.

    She was appointed to The Crown Estate in 2020 as a Commissioner. She chairs the Board of National Theatre Enterprises Ltd, sits on the Imbiba Advisory Board and is a Patron of the National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children.

    Karen holds a BA in English and American Literature from the University of East Anglia, UK, which also awarded her an honorary doctorate. She spent a year at Wellesley College, US.

    Dr. Ajai Puri

    Board Member

    Member of the Nomination Committee

    Dr. Ajai Puri joined the Board of Firmenich in 2014.

    Ajai served as Executive Board Member and President - Research, Development and Product Integrity from 2003 to 2007, at Royal Numico, a specialized nutrition company which is now part of Groupe Danone. He was responsible for developing and implementing a highly successful science-driven, consumer-led R&D strategy in the areas of early life and medical nutrition, and also served as Principal Crisis Management Officer. Previously, Dr. Puri had a 22-year career at The Minute Maid Company / The Coca-Cola Company in the US, in a variety of global positions.

    Ajai currently holds non-executive directorships at Tate and Lyle PLC, a global provider of high quality ingredients to the food and beverage industries, at Britannia Industries Ltd, one of India’s largest independent food groups, and Olam International, a leading global food and agribusiness.

    Ajai holds a PhD in Food Science from the University of Maryland, US, and an MBA from the Crummer School, Rollins College, US.

    Mr. Pierre Bouchut

    Board Member

    Chairman of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

    Pierre Bouchut joined the Board of Firmenich in 2016.

    Pierre was the Chief Operating Officer for Europe and Indonesia and a member of the Management Board of Ahold Delhaize until January 2018. Prior to the merger of Ahold and Delhaize, he served as the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Delhaize Group from 2012.

    This followed an extensive career with Carrefour, amongst others as Chief Financial Officer and then Executive Director of Growth Markets, overseeing operations in Latin America, Turkey, India, Indonesia and Malaysia. As Chief Financial Officer at Schneider Group, Pierre developed numerous initiatives in structured finance, risk management and external growth, and was CEO of Casino group following a career in corporate finance.

    Today, he is a Board Member of several companies including retail property investor Hammerson Plc and Albioma SA, which specializes in the production of “green” electricity. A graduate of HEC Paris, Pierre holds a Master’s in Applied Economics from the University of Paris-Dauphine, France.

    Mr. André Pometta

    Board Member

    Member of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

    André Pometta joined the Firmenich Board in 2003. He was a board member of Sentarom SA from 2000 to 2008 and re-joined in 2014.

    Since 2013, André has worked exclusively on innovative projects with inventors, successful entrepreneurs and executives. Prior to his current role, he worked at Firmenich in a number of leadership roles and was a member of the Flavors Executive Team from 2009 to 2013.

    André joined Firmenich as an Assistant Fragrance Development Manager for Consumer Fragrance first in Geneva, and then in Australia. His management career spanned the Group’s business on several continents, including the Asia Pacific region, North Africa & the Middle East, and Europe. After serving as President of Firmenich Aromatics Co in Shanghai, China from 2008, André was in charge of managing Firmenich’s Beverage Base & Seafood extract businesses globally from 2011, and Savory in Europe. He started his career in 1997 with the Zuellig Group in the Philippines.

    André is a Board Member of Smixin SA, a cleantech company, and Cluster1 SA, an animal health company. André holds a BS in Economics from HEC Lausanne, Switzerland.

    From left to right: Mr. Eric Nicolas, Mr. Benoit Fouilland, Ms. Mieke Van de Capelle, Ms. Jane Sinclair, Mr. Gilbert Ghostine, Pr. Geneviève Berger, Ms. Ilaria Resta, Mr. Emmanuel Butstraen, Mr. Boet Brinkgreve

    Mr. Gilbert Ghostine

    Chief Executive Officer

    Gilbert joined Firmenich in October 2014 as the Group’s first non-family member CEO. Building on Firmenich’s legacy of world-class research and creativity, Gilbert is firmly focused on shaping winning solutions for his customers to delight their consumers worldwide. Determined to enable more sustainable lifestyles, Gilbert places sustainability at the core of Firmenich’s strategy. A champion of inclusive capitalism, Gilbert is committed to creating value for people, planet and society. Gilbert has a deep understanding of the Consumer Goods and Luxury industries, having spent over two decades with Diageo, leading its businesses and living across 4 continents. A Lebanese national, Gilbert is married with two children.

    Pr. Geneviève Berger

    Chief Research Officer

    Geneviève is committed to driving Firmenich towards its next level of scientific excellence, building on the Group’s legacy of world-class research. An internationally recognized science and business leader, Geneviève is passionate about improving quality of life through science. Prior to Firmenich her experience spans Chief Research & Development Officer at Unilever, leading the CNRS (26,000 employees) and Medical Doctor and Professor at the Hôpital de la Pitié-Salpêtrière in France. She holds three doctorates in Physics, Human Biology and Medicine, and currently sits, as a non-executive director, on the Boards of Astra-Zeneca and Air Liquide.

    Mr. Boet Brinkgreve

    President Ingredients

    A seasoned global business leader, Boet has an outstanding track record of driving strategic growth at Firmenich since 2007. As President of Ingredients, he is responsible for strengthening the Group’s leadership in naturals, biotech, biodegradable and renewable ingredients. Focused on driving the most competitive palette in the industry across Perfumery and Flavors, Boet leads the Group’s end-to-end Ingredients business, spanning sales, portfolio management and industrial operations, as well as new business segments, such as adhesives, cosmetics and agriculture. He is also responsible for the strategic leadership of Purchasing, overseeing global sourcing, procurement and supplier collaboration. Previously, Boet held the position of Chief Supply Chain Officer, where he successfully made operations a key differentiator for the Group. Prior to joining Firmenich, Boet worked for DuPont in several senior roles, and ran various start-ups.

    Mr. Emmanuel Butstraen

    President Taste & Beyond

    Emmanuel is committed to strengthening Firmenich’s position as the global innovation partner of choice in taste and nutrition, leading growth across the Group’s three segments: Beverages, Sweet Goods, and Savory. Creating winning solutions for our customers with a focus on enhanced well being, he is putting Firmenich’s expertise to work making healthier choices taste great, from sugar, salt and fat reduction, to green protein and clean label offerings. Prior to Firmenich, Emmanuel was President of Solvay’s Novecare GBU, preceded by 17 years with BASF, where he served as Strategy SVP of the Agricultural Products division. A French national, Emmanuel graduated as an Agricultural Engineer and obtained an MBA, both from the University of Lille.

    Mr. Benoit Fouilland

    Chief Financial Officer

    Benoit joined Firmenich as Chief Financial Officer in September 2020. He is responsible for leading the company’s global finance organization and serves as Secretary of the Finance, Audit & Risk Committee of the Board of Directors. Benoit brings extensive experience of building and leading finance organizations at global technology companies, including Business Objects, SAP and Criteo. In his most recent role as Criteo’s CFO he had a pivotal role in scaling the company through rapid growth and leading its highly successful NASDAQ IPO. Benoit is passionate about developing finance excellence to maximize company performance and enable sustainable business success. Benoit holds a Master’s in Management from the ESLSCA Graduate School of Business in Paris, a Master’s degree in Finance from Dauphine University in Paris and an MBA from INSEAD.

    Mr. Eric Nicolas

    Chief Operating Officer

    Leading the transformation of the Group’s business, Eric oversees best-in-class Finance practices and Governance, as well as Corporate Strategy & M&A, Digitalization and Information Services, Business Process Excellence, Global Workplace Solutions, Indirect Purchasing and Risk Management. A champion for sustainable Finance, he is a Board Member of the Livelihoods Carbon Fund, rated as “Best Corporate Offsetting Program” by the Voluntary Carbon Markets Rankings in 2016. Prior to joining Firmenich, Eric served as Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and Group Strategy of the Renault Group in Paris, France.

    Ms. Ilaria Resta

    President Perfumery

    Ilaria was named President, Global Perfumery in March 2020, and is transforming our Fine Fragrance and Body & Home Care business. A passionate business leader with expertise in brand building, sales and P&L management, Ilaria has more than 22 years of experience with Procter & Gamble, building iconic brands such as Tide, Ariel, Fairy, Swiffer, Duracell, Pantene, Head & Shoulders, Herbal Essences and Aussie, across Europe, Middle-East, China and North America. Ilaria was recognized as 2020 Brand Builder of the Year in the US by WWD. Highly creative, collaborative, direct and positive, Ilaria believes in the power of people and partnership to drive breakthrough business results. When not playing tennis, skiing or travelling, Ilaria enjoys spending time with her husband and two children in Geneva.

    Ms. Jane Sinclair

    General Counsel and Secretary of the Board

    With extensive experience in emerging and mature markets – having lived and worked in Asia, Australia, USA and Europe – as well as in multiple industries, Jane is committed to building trust to last by conducting responsible business for present and future generations. In addition to being the General Counsel and Secretary to the Board, Jane leads the Legal & Compliance functions across our worldwide operations with direct oversight of Legal; Intellectual Property; Quality, Health, Safety & Environment; Regulatory; Business Ethics and Trade Compliance. Prior to joining Firmenich, Jane worked for 9 years in the pharmaceutical industry and spent the first 17 years of her career with The Coca-Cola Company.

    Ms. Mieke Van de Capelle

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    Mieke joined Firmenich as Chief Human Resources (HR) Officer in June 2016. She is responsible for leading HR, Communications and Sustainability, setting the strategy and winning culture as the most responsible family business in the Fragrance and Flavors industry worldwide. She is passionate about excellence in talent development and innovative people practices, rooted in a deep sense of social accountability. Under her leadership, Firmenich became the 7th company in the world to be certified by EDGE for workplace gender equality and received the Ethical Corporation Award for Diversity & Inclusion. A seasoned HR leader with over 20 years of experience, Mieke has worked and lived across Europe, the US and Asia, and has held senior HR positions at Sara Lee Corporation, Perfetti Van Melle and Electrolux.

    Our legacy

    We have been leading
    business responsibly
    for 125 years.

    Company