老人微笑
Matthew Furner
“数十年来,慈善事业一直是芬美意文化的重要组成部分。”

Matthew Furner

芬美意慈善基金会主席

在采购领域支持人权

为了解决供应商的人权问题,我们的策略是首先提高人权意识并在整个采购领域就人权、新出现的人权法律和管理实践进行相关培训。 只要有可能,我们未来的项目都将包括人权驱动因素,或者与基本生活工资有关,或者涉及儿童教育、妇女赋权等。


2021年,我们在采购领域设计了两个新项目:

菲律宾——榄香树胶蒸馏厂

芬美意与志同道合的商业伙伴共同投资该项目,包括在吕宋岛(菲律宾)建立一家蒸馏厂,用当地的榄香树胶生产精油。 该蒸馏厂将加强当地供应链建设,涉及榄香植物供应和种植户培训。

普罗旺斯 – 鸢尾草采购

该项目为期5年,合作方为SCA3P(我们的薰衣草供应商),目的是在普罗旺斯地区(法国)建立一个可替代中国产地的鸢尾草根供应基地。 该项目将为当地种植户提供更多的生计来源,并能进一步降低成本生产。

案例研究

马达加斯加学校
摘花女工
马达加斯加学校

关爱人类

从供应链中的农民种植者和工人到我们的员工、客户和消费者——以人为本是我们一切工作的核心,我们关心以任何方式与我们的业务产生交集的每个人。 关爱人类始于尊重其基本人权。

查看更多

您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

可持续发展

old man smile
Matthew Furner
“For decades, philanthropy has been a key part of Firmenich’s culture."

Matthew Furner

Chairman of the Firmenich Charitable Foundation

Human Rights at Source

To address human rights with our suppliers, our strategy is first to raise awareness and train the entire procurement community on human rights as well as on emerging human rights laws and management practices. Whenever possible, our future projects will include a human rights driver, be it related to a living wage, children’s education or women empowerment.


In 2021, we designed two new projects at source:

Philippines – Elemi Gum Distillery

This project, in co-investment with a like-minded company, consists of setting up a distillery on the island of Luzon (Philippines) to produce essential oil from local elemi gum. This distillery will strengthen the local supply chain and also includes the supply of elemi plants and farmer training.

Provence – Orris Sourcing

This project, designed for 5 years and in partnership with SCA3P (our supplier of Lavendin and Lavender), aims to create an alternative source of supply of iris roots in the Provence region (France) to replace that of China. This project will provide additional activities for local farmers and produce at a better cost.

Case Studies

madagascar school
fruit picker
madagascar school

Caring About People

From the farmers and workers in our supply chains to our colleagues, customers and consumers – people are at the heart of everything we do. We care for every person touched in any way by our business. Caring about people starts by ensuring their fundamental human rights.

Read more

You May Also Be Interested In

esg