消费者洞察

消费者及感官洞察

可实施主要消费者及感官研究的强大实力是芬美意消费者洞察的核心。

 

备受推崇的专业消费者和感官研究团队使用经过科学验证的可靠方法来量化消费者的偏好、态度、行为和情感。 我们从情感、理性和行为的角度考察食品和饮料。 再结合强大的感官科学技术来准确衡量人类的感知能力,从而对消费偏好的驱动因素有了深入的了解。 我们以此启发和引导创新,并验证应用芬美意风味和技术的新食品和饮料。

消费者及感官洞察

值得信赖的强大科研实力。

我们在全球多个芬美意创意中心配备了诸多研究人员及设施,并由此建立了全球化的芬美意消费者和感官洞察团队。 我们专注于提供真实可信、可查询的消费者数据。 然后,我们会将这些数据转换成独特的差异化见解,让您对企业的发展始终有明确的方向,并了解为什么特定解决方案最适合您的消费者。

 

通过先进的内部基础设施以及代理合作伙伴,我们设计和实施了定性研究、定量概念以及产品测试和定量调查。 我们还培养了感官小组并建立了相关设施(包括我们著名的视障小组)。 另外,我们在多元统计和数据科学方面也颇有建树。

感官科技核心

感官科技核心

与消费者敏捷合作

与消费者敏捷合作

产品测试基础架构社区和小组

产品测试基础架构社区和小组

测量情绪

情感测试

数字化未来 掌握重要数据

在芬美意,我们投入巨资建立专用工具以收集消费者和感官数据。 随着人工智能的引入,我们正在以前所未有的方式利用数据的力量。 芬美意建立了IRIS™,这是一个全球系统,用于收集消费者和感官产品测试数据,并将其与食用风味配制和设计联系起来。 目前,我们正在推出适用于移动设备的YUMmm™应用程序,以一种有趣且对消费者友好的方式测量消费者在购买市售产品时的实时反应。 所有这些系统将我们呈现海量数据的未来,机器学习和“AI”将常规用于增强我们的调味师和食品科学家的创造力。 通过我们的信息洞察和创香者的努力,我们确保每款产品都能提供与消费者需求和使用场合相契合的情感和功能体验。

Yummm

您对品类中的产品基准完全了解吗? 您对目标市场有更深刻的了解吗?

感官科技核心

AromaSphere ——一款极其优秀的通用感官语言

具备解码消费者偏好的专业知识只是第一步。 然后,我们必须将这些反馈转化为调味师和产品开发人员可理解的切实驱动因素。 在芬美意,我们在所有重要的创意中心都设有经过专家培训的感官小组。 这些小组中有许多是外部的专职小组成员。 还有一些人来自我们的VIP计划。该计划雇用了一些视障人士加入赏味小组,他们凭借奉献精神以及对细节的关注为我们的数据和周围的社区做出了卓越贡献。

 

芬美意Aromasphere®是我们广受赞誉的全球风味语言,其所用字典包含160多个化学参考描述符和700多个调性描述符。 AromaSphere®已成为食品和调味品行业的典范,确保我们在共同创造优质食品和饮料时使用相同的语言。 Aromasphere可以解读您的开发人员和味觉专家的语言,以便我们的团队可以通过更快更好地协作来创造热销产品。

芬美意Aromasphere

产品测试基础架构

触手可及的全球网络

 

在全球25个地点,我们的消费者测试可以扩展到任何您需要的规模,以便您充分了解人们对您所生产的食品和饮料的真实反应。

 

敏捷合作

在我们最大的市场中,我们实施了TasteLounge™社区计划。该计划是具有代表性的大型全国在线社区,可提供即时和持续的反馈。 通过TasteLounge™,我们可以解码更复杂、更漫长的消费者体验,并获得更深刻的纵向视图,了解消费者在饮食方面的真实生活。 我们将其与内部定性和定量方法相结合,将消费者洞察信息和共创应用于我们最具挑战性的项目。

测量情绪

Scentmove连接口味和情感

风味的作用远远不止是让消费者喜欢。 两种风味可能各有千秋,但其中一种可能更容易唤起与品牌核心相关的情感。 芬美意Scentmove®是我们的研发部门和日内瓦大学于20年前共同开发的一种综合性感官模型,已在全球数百种风味和十几种语言区得到验证。 它已成为众多白皮书和学术考察的主题。 我们的Flavor Emotions360™计划是一项大规模的全球定量研究,旨在通过ScentMove™了解消费者实际感知的风味成分、情感和功能之间的联系。 您知道消费者在享受您的产品时的感受吗?

孩子在享用美餐

您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

Flavors to suit every product & every moment: Taste it

Discover
食用风味

Human Insights

Consumer & Sensory Insights

Central to our Human Insights mission at Firmenich is a strong capability to conduct powerful primary consumer & sensory research.

 

Out team of highly respected professional consumer & sensory researchers use robust and scientifically validated methods to measure human preference, attitudes, behaviors and emotions. We scrutinize food and beverages on an emotional, rational, and behavioral level. Combined with a powerful sensory science capability to accurately measure human perception, we build deep seeded understanding of the drivers of preference. We use this to inspire and guide innovation and validate new foods and beverages featuring our flavors and technologies.

Consumer & Sensory Insights

Powerful, Trusted Research.

Our Consumer & Sensory Insights Team is global with researchers and research facilities located in all of Firmenich’s key creative centers around the world. We focus on providing authentically human, trusted and accessible data. We then translate that data into unique differentiated insights so you always have clear direction forward and understand why a specific solution will work best for your consumer.

 

Through a robust in-house infrastructure as well as agency partners, we design and implement qualitative research, quantitative concepts and product testing andquantitative surveys. We nurture sensory panels and facilities (including our renown Visually Impaired Panels). We are also growing a strong capability in multivariate statistics and data science.

Sensory Science Core

Sensory Science Core

Agile Collaboration with Consumers

Agile Collaboration with Consumers

Product Testing Infrastructure Communities & Panels

Product Testing Infrastructure Communities & Panels

Measuring Emotions

Measuring Emotions

Digital Futures: Capturing Vital Data

At Firmenich we’ve made unprecedented investments in building our own in-house tools to capture consumer and sensory data. We are leveraging the power of that data in ways that others cannot as we move to include Artificial Intelligence into our approach. Firmenich has built IRIS™, a global system for capturing consumer and sensory product testing data and linking it to flavor formulation and design. Currently we are rolling out our YUMmm™ app for mobile devices to measure live reaction to market products at the moment of consumption in a fun and consumer friendly way. All of these systems position us for a data-rich future where machine learning & “AI” are a routinely used to enhance the creative skills of our flavorists and food scientists. Together, with our insights and our creators, we ensure each product we work on delivers a finely tuned emotional and functional experience optimized for consumer and occasion.

Yummm

Do you have a full understanding of product benchmarks in your category? Can you better understand your target market?

SENSORY SCIENCE CORE

AromaSphere - An Uncommonly Good Common Sensory Language

Our expertise in decoding consumer preferences is only the first step. We must then translate that feedback into understandable and tangible drivers to guide Flavorists and Product Developers. At Firmenich, we maintain expert trained sensory panels in all of our key creative centers. Many of these panels are external, dedicated panelists. Still others are part of our VIP Program, where we employee visually-impaired individuals as taste panelists, whose heightened dedication and attention to detail bring many additional benefits to our data as well as the community around us.

 

Firmenich Aromasphere® is our highly acclaimed global flavor language, with a lexicon of over 160 chemical references descriptors and over 700 tonality descriptors. AromaSphere® has become a model for the food and flavor industry and ensures that as we work together to create the best food and beverage products we are speaking the same language. Aromasphere allows us to translate the language of your developers and of our taste experts so that our teams can collaborate faster and better to create winning products.

Firmenich Aromasphere

Product Testing Infrastructure

A Global Network at Your Reach

 

With twenty-five locations worldwide, our consumer testing can scale to any size view you need to fully understand how real people are reacting to your food and beverage concepts.

 

AGILE COLLABORATION

In our largest markets, we've established our TasteLounge™ Community program, which are large nationally representative online communities for instantaneously and continuous feedback. With TasteLounge™, we can decode more complex and lengthy consumer experiences, and deeper longitudinal views of how consumers really live their lives when it comes to food and drink. We combine this with in house qualitative and quantitative methods to apply human insights and co-creation into our most challenging projects.

MEASURING EMOTIONS

Scentmove- Connecting Taste & Emotions

Flavor drives much more than just liking. Two flavors can be equally delicious, but one may more successfully evoke emotions that connect to your brand’s core. Firmenich Scentmove® was co-developed by our Research and Development division and Geneva University over 20 years ago to be a comprehensive model of declared feelings validated worldwide across hundreds of flavors and a dozen languages. It’s been the subject of multiple white papers and academic examination. Our Flavor Emotions360™ program a is a large scale global quantitative study that leverages ScentMove™ to understand the real connections consumers make between flavor ingredients, and emotions and benefits. Do you know how your consumers feel when enjoying your products?

Child enjoying their meal

You may also be interested in

Taste