了解味觉和嗅觉

描绘感官图谱

人类的感官,主要指味觉和嗅觉,还包括视觉、听觉和触觉,是我们研发新型日用和食用香精的核心。 我们试图揭示从舌头到鼻子到大脑如何感知味觉和气味的基本奥秘,以了解哪些感官特征会影响消费者的喜好。


我们探索科学前沿,可在不使用糖或盐的情况下产生甜味和咸味,增强凉爽感等感觉,或调节苦味或酸味;以及了解如何改善香氛配方,制造令人愉悦的持久香气或抑制异味。

Placeholder

绘制人类反应图谱

我们在受体生物学领域的突破性的成就和对认知科学的掌握是我们理解人类感觉的关键:它们如何将嗅觉和味觉刺激转化为生理、认知和情感反应。 我们研究了分子与鼻子中数百种嗅觉受体之间高度复杂的相互作用,因此获得了解嗅觉机制的空前优势。 通过解读嗅觉受体密码的微妙之处,芬美意专家致力于创建独特的消费产品,例如有针对性的异味阻滞剂以及可提供理想嗅觉特性的更有效、更稳定或更持久的分子。

探索受体生物学
男性

了解情绪

气味和味道能唤起人们深刻的记忆,并激发快乐、放松、兴奋等人类的情感。 通过全球研究中心网络,我们能够研究为什么同样的味道和气味会在不同的环境和文化中引起不同的反应,以及如何引起这些反应,从而为特定的市场量身定制解决方案。 通过大脑扫描和先进的专利技术(如ScentMove®),我们的研究人员能够塑造出令消费者满意的情感产品。

探索心理物理学,感官与认知
孩童低首嗅黄花

掌握味道及更多知识

制造出色的产品需要了解视觉、听觉和质地如何影响消费者的感知和偏好。 我们的研究人员掌握了测量食品多汁度、脆度、软度和口感等物理量的复杂技术,确保产品具有恰当的口味、感觉和外观。

品尝汉堡,手持奶昔的女孩
公司

Understanding Taste & Smell

Mapping our Senses

The human senses, primarily taste and smell, but also sight, hearing and touch, are at the heart of our research and development of new fragrances and flavors. We seek to uncover the fundamental mysteries of taste and odor perception, from our tongue and nose to our brain, to understand which sensory characteristics drive consumer preferences.

 

Exploring the frontiers of science allows us to generate sweet or savory tastes without sugar or salt, enhance sensations such as coolness, or modulate bitterness or sourness; and discover how to improve fragrance formulations, make pleasant scents last or control malodor.

Placeholder

Mapping Human Responses

Our breakthrough receptor biology and our mastery of cognitive sciences are key to our understanding of the human senses: how they transform smell and taste stimuli into physiological, cognitive and emotional responses. Research into the highly complex interactions of molecules with hundreds of olfactory receptors in the nose gives us an unprecedented edge in understanding the mechanisms of olfaction.  By unraveling the subtleties of the olfactory receptor code, Firmenich’s experts aim to create unique consumer products, such as targeted malodor blockers and more potent, stable or longer-lasting molecules with desirable olfactory characteristics.

Explore Receptor Biology
Men

Understanding Emotions

Scents and tastes evoke profound memories and elicit human emotions such as happiness, relaxation, excitement. Through our global network of research centers, we are able to examine why and how the same tastes and smells may evoke different responses in different contexts and cultures, in order to design solutions tailored for specific markets. Brain scans, and advanced proprietary technologies such as ScentMove®, allow our researchers to shape emotive products that delight consumers.

Explore Psychophysics, Sensory & Cognition
child smelling yellow flower

Mastering Taste and More

Making great products involves understanding how sight, sound and texture influence consumer perceptions and preferences. Our researchers master complex techniques for physical measurement of food mechanics, such as juiciness, crunchiness, softness and mouthfeel that make products taste, feel and look right.

girl eating a burger and holding a smoothie
Company