调香师

Aimee Virtucio

 

 

“用自己的配方制作出完美的作品是一件非常有成就感的事情,让人无比自豪。”

 

 

 

居住地:纽约州纽约市

Aimee Virtucio

简介

Aimee注定从事香水行业。她的母亲Amarita Virtucio就是一位调香师,小时候,她被满屋子的香水瓶深深吸引。

 

Aimee是菲律宾裔的新泽西人,在罗格斯大学(Rutgers University)攻读化学。她在业内的第一份实习工作是在Noville公司(后被芬美意收购)学习香水分析,评估香水的成分。随后的实习让她有机会接触了日化香精/食用香精应用和配料实验室等其他岗位。 

 

大学毕业后,她很快被录用为正式员工,在应用实验室工作,成为一名日化和食用香精调香师。她喜欢通过数据驱动的技术型香水世界带来的特异性和细节。

 

后来,Aimee又先后在另外两家知名的香水公司任职,接受了进一步的培训和专业知识的学习,成为了一名资深的高级香水调香师。 此后担任过G.C.生产质管部门的化验师和评估员。2008年至2009年,她接受了调香师的正规培训,成为了一名技术型调香师。 

 

Aimee于2018年加入芬美意纽约公司。能够接触到芬美意独有的香原料库令她兴奋不已。

香氛

Perfumer

Aimee Virtucio

 

 

“I find it so rewarding to finally get my formulas to the perfect place, it’s a great source of pride."

 

 

 

Home: New York, New York

Aimee Virtucio

Biography

Aimee was destined to work in the perfume industry. Her mother, Amarita Virtucio, was also a perfumer and, as a child, she was intrigued by all the perfume bottles throughout the house.

 

A native of New Jersey with a Philippino heritage, Aimee studied Chemistry at Rutgers University. Her first internship in our industry was in analytical perfumery, evaluating ingredients in fragrances for Noville, a company later acquired by Firmenich. Subsequent internships there gave her exposure to many different departments – analytical perfumery, perfumery/flavors application, and the compounding lab. 

 

Upon graduating from college, she was soon hired full time and moved to the Applications Lab, becoming a compounder for both fragrances and flavors. She loved the specificity and detail of Technical Perfumery’s data-driven world.

 

Aimee later moved to two other major fragrance houses to gain further training and expertise, becoming a Senior Fine Fragrance Compounder.  Her next role was as a G.C. Chemist and Evaluator for Quality Control Production. She received her formal education as a perfumer in 2008-2009 and officially became a Technical Perfumer. 

 

Aimee joined Firmenich at the New York office in 2018.  She is especially happy to have access to Firmenich’s unique ingredients palette.

Fragrance