调香师

Alexandra Monet

 

 

“我喜欢将有趣的香原料进行不同的组合来创新,然后再加上骨架结构。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Alexandra Monet

简介

Alexandra Monet热情洋溢又自然随性,很懂得享受生活。13岁那年,她在好奇心的驱使下发现了ISIPCA法国国际香水学院的课程。Francoise Caron等知名的调香师在她当时的专业发展上给予了很大的支持,这让她记忆犹新,到现在还与他们保持着密切的联系。Alexandra对香水的热情不断高涨,她不仅接受了系统性的学习,还将制作香水作为了职业。

 

对专业的热爱促使Alexandra在6年前来到了德国慕尼黑。她想居住在德国,在德国的文化背景下开启自己的职业生涯,德国有着良好的社会秩序和结构 —— 与她自己的性格很契合。她当时作品中的平衡感和有序性就在一定程度上体现了她的性格。她赞赏巴伐利亚州首府慕尼黑让她感受到的一切,生活节奏轻松,远离暴力,没有压迫感。但让Alexandra真正感到无拘无束的城市是巴黎,她喜欢与朋友和家人聚在一起共度时光。她喜欢大都市的生活氛围,感觉自己永远不会孤单,而她每天感受到的生生不息的生命力,是她的最爱。

 

除了巴黎,这个都市女孩还喜欢纽约、新加坡、迪拜和香港。各具特色的建筑风格让她流连忘返。入夜的中心城区尤为让人着迷,川流不息车流,熙熙攘攘的人群 - 就像蚁丘一样 - 仿佛这些城市从来不曾入睡!

 

Alexandra喜欢旅行,暂时远离日复一日的工作和生活,让她的创造力得到滋养。她喜欢发现新风味和新口味,结识新朋友。“我喜欢独自旅行,这让我能以不同的方式看待事物,更轻松地与人们接触。旅行中的故事和回忆是激发我嗅觉灵感的好方法。”最让她难忘的旅行地之一是印度,她简直爱上了这片土地以至于去过很多次,她发现这里有很多鲜明的对比。“在印度,你可以同时找到最可怕和最美妙的食物,以及最阴郁和最明快的颜色。”

香氛

Perfumer

Alexandra Monet

 

 

“I innovate by playing with different combinations of interesting ingredients, and then add structure.”

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Alexandra Monet

Biography

Sparkling and spontaneous, Alexandra Monet is the personification of joie de vivre. At the age of 13, her curiosity led her to discover the programs at ISIPCA. She remembers the great perfumers of that time – like Francoise Caron – who supported her in her professional development and to whom she remains very close. Her passion grew, and Alexandra focused her studies on making perfumery her profession.

 

The love of her profession brought Alexandra to Munich, Germany for 6 years. She wanted to start her career living in the German culture, with its reputation for order and structure – in keeping with her own character. Her creations at that time reflected a certain expression of balance and organization. She appreciated all that the Bavarian capital offered, with its easy life, far from violence and stress. But it is in Paris that Alexandra really feels at home, surrounded by her friends and family with whom she likes to spend time. She loves the atmosphere of big cities, which gives her the feeling that she is never alone. It’s the energy that she loves the most.

 

Besides Paris, this city girl also likes New York, Singapore, Dubai and Hong Kong. Their architecture makes her dizzy. The hearts of these cities at night are especially captivating with their constant activity – almost like that of an anthill – as if these cities never sleep!

 

Alexandra loves to travel. This escape from her day to day life nourishes her creativity. She enjoys discovering new tastes and smells, and also meeting new people. “I do like traveling alone, because it allows me to see things differently and to approach people more easily. Stories and memories from travelling are a wonderful way to inspire my olfactive imagination.” One of her most wonderful travel destinations is India; it’s a place she loves and which she has visited many times, finding it a country of great contrasts. “There you can find both the most horrible and the most extraordinary smells all at once; somber colors as well as the most vibrant and shimmering.”

Fragrance