调香师

Alexis Grugeon

 

 

“创作对我来说从来就不是一份工作,而是一种让我享受激情所带来的乐趣的感觉!”

 

 

 

居住地:纽约州纽约市

Alexis Grugeon

简介

Alexis Grugeon出生在法国北部城市博韦(Beauvais),这是一个被茂密森林和自然美景环绕的小镇。他怀念童年和青年时代的一切:小镇的优美景致,热火朝天地参加各种体育运动 – 橄榄球是他的最爱,以及在乐队担任鼓手的时光。

 

在他九岁的一天,这位年轻的鼓手兼橄榄球运动员参观了格拉斯的香水博物馆,从此迷上了香水。Alexis突然意识到自己想要什么样的未来,并告诉家人和朋友:“我将以香水为职业!”

 

如今,他致力于创作出具有新鲜质感和反差效果的香水,尤其喜欢将醉人的香原料组合在一起。“我一直在寻找各种方法,将让人意想不到的香原料混合在一起呈现一种完全出人意料的效果。”嗅觉的创作使他着迷,并不断激发出灵感。“我不觉得我在工作,而是享受激情带来的愉悦的美好时刻”。Alexis毫不避讳地透露说他其实是色盲,所以他不受颜色的影响。实际上,他认为是色盲这个视觉缺陷使他对香气很敏感。“这也许可以解释我当初被香水世界所吸引的原因。香气就是我的颜色!”

 

Alexis是一名铁人三项运动员,他喜欢游泳、骑自行车和跑步,参加过纽约马拉松赛和法国的多项铁人三项比赛,目前正在迈阿密参加“半铁人三项全能”训练。“清晨和傍晚,我都努力享受运动带来的挑战和乐趣。在生活中,每当我感觉到压力大时,我就去运动,这会让我找到平衡,平复我的情绪。” 

香氛

Associate Perfumer

Alexis Grugeon

 

 

“Creating never seems like work to me, instead it’s a feeling that I am enjoying the pleasures of my passion!”

 

 

 

Home: New York, New York

Alexis Grugeon

Biography

Alexis Grugeon was born in Beauvais, a small town in a region of Northern France that is surrounded by forests and nature. He loved everything about his childhood and youth: the local beauty, playing sports - especially rugby, and being a drummer in local bands.

 

One day, this young drummer and rugby player came into contact with the world of perfumery when, at the age of nine, he visited the Perfume Museum in Grasse. Suddenly, Alexis realized what he wanted his future to be, and told his family and friends: “Perfume will become the center of my life!”

 

Today he devotes himself to creating new textures and playing with contrasts, and he particularly loves combining addictive ingredients. “I’m always looking for ways to blend together surprising elements that result in totally unexpected effects.” Olfactive creation fascinates and excites him. “I don’t have the sense that I am working – but that I am enjoying the pleasure of my passion.” Alexis shares that he has always been color-blind so he is not influenced by colors. In fact, he suggests that his color-blindness allowed him to develop his early sensitivity to fragrance. “That probably explains my very young attraction to the world of scent. Perfume is my color!”

 

A triathlete, Alexis enjoys swimming, cycling and running and has participated in the New York Marathon and in several triathlon events in France. He is also training for the Half Ironman Triathlon in Miami. “Morning and evening I make an effort to enjoy both the challenge and the joy of sports. This balance in my life gives me a sense of calm in stressful situations.“

Interested in working with Alexis? Contact us.

Fragrance