资深调香师

Amandine Clerc Marie

 

 

“对我而言,了解世界很重要,这样我就可以将所见所闻融入我的创作。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Amandine Clerc Marie

简介

Amandine Clerc Marie内敛而谦逊,不太喜欢谈论自己。从记事起,她就对香水很熟悉,因为她的母亲就是香水从业者。因此,Amandine也顺理成章地入了行。在学徒期间辨识原材料的过程中,她的“味觉突然苏醒”,那一刻成为她挥之不去的记忆。在ISIPCA学院学习结束时,她写了一篇关于对“Bel Ami”香水的皮革香调进行现代化改造的论文,正是这篇论文让她遇到了调香大师Michel Almairac。之后他们一起工作了十多年,直到2011年Amandine加入芬美意。

 

Amandine喜欢香水的创作、调配和制造过程。她喜欢先有一个创意,再勾勒出一个轮廓,然后将所有事物融合在一起。她是一个非常视觉化的人,总是能想象出她想要的东西的画面。你可能想像不到是什么让她能够如此成功?搬家、颜色和形状。她非常喜欢规划,因此她搬家、装修和布置居室,当她完成后……她又搬家了!她需要不停地搬家。她本该作一名室内设计师。“就像香水配方一样,在建筑学上,你也必须先打下坚实的基础,才能在上面造房子。”她所做的一切都是为了产生情感。Amandine喜欢跟从本心,并大方地承认自己对鞋和包的执念,甚至成瘾,她从来不去数她有多少鞋和包。每逢这个时候,她不再是严谨的调香师,而是一个随心所欲的女人。

 

Amandine爱探索的精神和旺盛的精力让她一直在旅行的路上。她与丈夫和两个儿子一起去过巴西、泰国、克罗地亚和摩洛哥。她说:“向他们展示世界很重要。”天性使她喜欢周游世界,对于Amandine来说,只要有亲人相伴,哪里都是家。

香氛

Senior Perfumer

Amandine Clerc Marie

 

 

“It’s important for me to see the world, so that I can interoperate everything I witness into my creations.“

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Amandine Clerc Marie

Biography

Modest at her core, Amandine Clerc Marie, would rather not talk about herself. She has been familiar with the world of fragrance for as long as she can remember; her mother worked in the perfume industry. And, Amandine’s own career came about quite naturally. During her apprenticeship, while learning about raw materials, her “sense of taste suddenly came to life.” The memory still leaves her heady. At the end of her studies at ISIPCA, she wrote a thesis on modernizing the leather note in the fragrance “Bel Ami” and it was at this point that she met Michel Almairac. They would go on to work together for more than ten years, until Amandine joined Firmenich in 2011.

 

Amandine loves the process of creating a fragrance, the action and then the manufacturing. She loves looking for an idea, sketching a preparatory outline and then seeing the whole thing come together. She is a very visual person and can always picture what she wants to produce. What makes her tick? Movement, colors and shapes. She also has a strong desire to have projects. She moves house, refurbishes, redecorates, and then when she has finished… she moves again! She needs to be on the move. She could well have been an architect. “Just like perfume formulas, in architecture you have to create solid foundations upon which to build a structure.” It is all about building to create emotion. Amandine often follows her heart and openly admits her passion for shoes and handbags, to the point of addiction. In fact, she refuses to count them. The measured perfumer gives way to the spontaneous women.

 

Amandine’s inquiring mind and energy means that she is always travelling. With her husband and her two sons, she has visited Brazil, Thailand, Croatia and Morocco. “It’s important to show them the world,” she says. Nomadic by nature, Amandine is at home wherever she goes as long as she has her loved ones with her.

Interested in working with Amandine? Contact us.

Fragrance