资深调香师

Carmita Magalhaes

 

 

“大自然是最伟大的调香师!”

 

 

 

居住地:巴西圣保罗

Carmita Magalhaes

简介

Carmita出生于法国,父母是葡萄牙人,自1999年以来一直住在巴西。她称自己是“生活在巴西的葡萄牙裔法国人”!

 

她在森林边上长大,时至今日还会被树木的味道所触动。小时候,她喜欢散步、骑自行车、跟在父亲身边帮他做事,父亲教她辨识芳香植物 —— 这让香水成了她的挚爱,以至于最终选择了调香师为职业。 

 

经过五年的调香师培训后,她进入了芬美意巴西分公司。她被这片土地和这里的人深深吸引。“生活中一成不变的是迷人的沙滩、广袤的土地、令人陶醉的美景,还有一年四季的水果和鲜花,简直令人难以置信。每天都阳光明媚,太阳普照”。在了解了巴西香水行业多年的发展历程后,她现在的香水作品总能体现三个关键词:清新、舒适和魅惑。

 

对Carmita来说,自然才是作品具有决定性的主导者。“大自然是最伟大的调香师。我喜欢溪流中薄荷的芬芳,巴西大草原上干草的气息,橄榄树散发的味道,雨中紫苏的馨香。我喜欢成为这宇宙间各样事物的一部分。对我来说,每一样都值得我去探索。” 

 

 

香氛

Senior Perfumer

Carmita Magalhaes

 

 

“Nature is the greatest perfumer of all!“

 

 

 

Home: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Carmita Magalhaes

Biography

Carmita was born in France to Portuguese parents and has lived in Brazil since 1999. She proudly describes herself as “Brazilianised French-Portuguese”! 

 

She grew up near a forest and is still moved by the smell of trees. As a child she enjoyed walking, cycling and helping her father, who taught her to recognize aromatic plants – triggering her continuing love of fragrances and inspiring her choice of career. 

 

After five year’s training as perfumer, Firmenich offered her a position in Brazil. The country and its people captivated her. “The stereotypes are actually true to life: the beaches, the wide open spaces, the variety of landscapes and the incredible fruits and flowers all year round. The light is spectacular, and the sun shines every day.” Having seen the perfume industry in Brazil evolve over many years, she now creates fragrances that embody her three keywords: freshness, comfort and sensuality. 

 

For Carmita is the defining leitmotiv. “Nature is the greatest perfumer of all. I love the smell of mint in the streams, the smell of dry straw in the Brazilian pampa, the fragrance of olive wood, and that of basil when it rains. I love being a part of this immensity, this diversity. For me, everything is a journey.”

fragrance