首席调香师

Fabrice Pellegrin

 

 

“香水总是在不断地重新设计、改写和设定趋势。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国格拉斯

Fabrice Pellegrin

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

Fabrice的血液里流淌着格拉斯精神。他的父亲是调香师,祖母是茉莉花采摘者,祖父是天然原料供应商。他经常回想起那里的景致:成片的橄榄树和柏树、广袤的土地、明媚的阳光、声声蝉鸣 ,还有他住过的村庄。“格拉斯人不喜欢过多地表露自己,但当他们敞开心扉时,就会毫无保留。”

 

Fabrice虚心地向经验丰富的专业人士请教,得以近距离地了解各种香原料从采收到制成香水的整个过程。他是天生的创香者,从事原料开发已有15年,经常来往于巴黎和格拉斯的各个研究实验室。

 

Fabrice也是一位慷慨的老师,倾囊相授他所掌握的专业知识和积累的宝贵经验,使其得以传承。“我们一定要学会分享所知,交流所想,坦诚相待。没有人生来就掌握真理。”

 

Fabrice喜欢与客户保持联系,许多客户称他是“幸运星”。而Fabrice却认为“有些事情是命中注定的,我们何时创造新事物,无论是早、是晚还是不早不晚,天意自有安排。”

香氛

Principal Perfumer

Fabrice Pellegrin

 

 

“Perfumery is constantly redesigning, rewriting and setting trends.”

 

 

 

Home: Grasse, France

Fabrice Pellegrin

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

The spirit of Grasse runs in Fabrice’s blood. His father was a perfumer, his grandmother a jasmine picker and his grandfather a supplier of naturals. He remains connected to the landscape -  olive and cypress trees, wide open spaces, the sun, chirping cicadas – and its community. “The people of Grasse keep their knowledge preciously hidden, but when they do divulge it, they hand it over entirely.” 

 

Fabrice learned from experienced professionals, paying close attention throughout each ingredient’s journey from harvest to perfume. A creator by instinct, he has been involved in developing natural products for more than 15 years, dividing his time between Paris and the research laboratories in Grasse. 

 

Fabrice is a generous teacher, adamant that his expertise is passed down through the generations. “It is important that we share our knowledge, by exchanging ideas and being open. No one holds the truth.” 

 

He relishes contact with his customers, many of whom refer to Fabrice as their ‘lucky star’. He in turn believes that “in our business, fate really does play a part. It dictates when we create something new and has a role in our timing, whether that be too early, too late or just right.” 

Fragrance