首席调香师

Ilias Ermenidis

 

 

“我的作品是才华、技艺、不懈的努力和好运气的结晶。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Ilias Ermenidis

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

Ilias在很多国家生活过,是个真正的世界多元文化公民,精通多国语言。然而,他的每一个毛孔都散发着希腊传统。

 

Ilias出生于君士坦丁堡,在那里度过了早期童年,后来旅居雅典。他的父亲在伊斯坦布尔开了一个香精香料厂,每年夏天他在那里实习,从此迷上了香水,后来去巴黎学习香水知识。

 

Ilias是芬美意的第一位见习调香师,他对此感倍感自豪。“在芬美意,我充满了激情,感觉自己就像是一个驻留的艺术家。”Ilias不断地寻找新起点,在巴黎和日内瓦两地生活了十年后,他搬到了纽约,在那里生活了25年,直到2019年返回巴黎。

 

Ilias热爱制香工艺、家庭和父亲,他慷慨、热情、外向、求知欲强。受艺术和歌剧的影响,他热衷于深入研究抽象的嗅觉形式。“将创意变成一种香气的那一瞬间,是见证奇迹的美好时刻,但在这个创作的过程中,我并不是一个人。香气也是因为赋予你灵感的人们才有了生命,这是我们一起创造的美好事物。”

 

Interested in working with Ilias? Contact us.

香氛

Principal Perfumer

Ilias Ermenidis

 

 

“My creations are a combination of talent, technique, unflagging effort, and good fortune."

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Ilias Ermenidis

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

Having lived in so many different countries, Ilias is a true multi-cultural citizen of the world, with a remarkable mastery of languages. Nevertheless, his Greek heritage permeates his every pore. 

 

He was born in Constantinople where he spent his early childhood, later moving to Athens. He studied perfumery in Paris, his fascination with fragrances having been sparked at his father’s flavors and fragrance factory in Istanbul, where he interned each summer. 

Ilias was the first perfumer trainee hired by Firmenich and is proud of this fact.“At Firmenich, I live my passion; I feel like an artist in residence.” Constantly in search of new horizons, after having spent ten years living between Paris and Geneva Ilias moved to New-York, where he thrived for 25 years prior to his return to Paris in 2019. 

 

Dedicated to his craft, his family and fatherhood, Ilias is generous, warm, extroverted, and intellectually adventurous. With influences that include art and opera, he  fervently enjoys delving into abstract olfactive forms. “The moment an idea becomes a fragrance is a magical and promising one, but I am not alone on this creative adventure. A fragrance is also brought to life with people who inspire you. Together, we make something beautiful.” 

 

fragrance