调香师

Julien Plos

 

 

“我喜欢明与暗之间的分界线,我在所有作品中都尝试着探索这条分界线。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Julien Plos

简介

Julien的母亲是一位调香师,因此他在很小的时候就迷上了香水。在法国南部城市格拉斯学习香水的历史和传统时,他发现对天然原料很感兴趣。

 

从凡尔赛的ISIPCA学院香水专业毕业后,他抓住了前往英格兰和美国的工作机会。他感谢伦敦和纽约的折衷主义教会了他 “一切皆有可能”。2018年,他回到巴黎加入了芬美意。

 

Julien冷静、严谨、注重细节,是一位热爱绘画的完美主义者。他喜欢创造强烈的反差,注重明与暗的运用、造型素描(石膏像等)。闲睱时,他喜欢用铅笔或钢笔绘画,在黑与白之间沉思,探索新的世界美学。Julien喜欢打篮球,他认为这项团队运动与调香师的工作有一定程度的相似性。

 

Julien对香水的未来充满信心,新技术的出现令他欢欣鼓舞。在创新的推动下,他利用最新的高科技萃取工艺来寻找天然香原料不同的、不为人知的方面。他还喜欢分析数据,了解消费者的文化背景,预想他们的期望。

 

香氛

Perfumer

Julien Plos

 

 

“I love the fine line between light and dark, and seek to explore it in all my creations."

 

 

 

Resides: Paris, France

Julien Plos

Biography

Thanks to his mother who is a perfumer, Julien was immersed in the world of fragrance at a young age. While learning about the history and traditions of perfumery in Grasse, in the south of France, he discovered his passion for natural ingredients. 

 

Since graduation from studying perfumery at ISIPCA in Versailles, Julien has seized working opportunities in England and the United States. He appreciated the eclecticism of London and New York taught him that anything is possible. In 2018, he returned to Paris to join Firmenich. 

 

Calm, precise and detailed, Julien is a perfectionist devoted to drawing. He enjoys creating contrasts, playing with light and dark, sketching forms such as statues. He escapes in the lines of his pencil or pen, meditating in black and white to develop a new world aesthetic. Julien also loves basketball, a team sport in which he finds parallels with his life as a perfumer. 

 

Julien is energized by the future direction of perfumery, including new technologies. Driven by innovation, he uses the latest high-tech extraction methods to explore different, unexpected facets of natural ingredients. He is also fascinated by the data that allows him to understand consumers’ culture and predict their expectations. 

 

fragrance