首席调香师

Marie Salamagne

 

 

“我的香氛创作就像是绘画,不同的是,我用香原料来创造反差。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Marie Salamagne

简介

Marie出生于一个医生家庭,受父母职业和爱好的影响,她对香水有着与生俱来的热情。她对香气非常敏感,无论是老师身上的香水味还是新房间的味道,都能令她触动,她更是由此规划了自己的人生道路。

 

她认为调香师是一个兼具技巧性与艺术性的职业。“一款好香水就像是普鲁斯特的玛德琳蛋糕,有传递和激发强烈的、无法控制的情绪的力量。”Marie通过独特的创作过程不断地在寻找这种魔力。她关上门,拿起笔记本思考。她的每一本笔记都有专门的用途,最大的一本记录各种原料的香气,其他笔记本记录天然原料的香韵、基调或是她的整体构想。

 

材料与颜色之间的关联使她着迷。她将自己的作品想像成绘画,只不过绘画使用色调创造反差。Marie还擅长舞蹈,钟爱古典舞和现代爵士舞。

 

灵感闪现时,她总是随心所欲地实验,跟从她的意念,将想法和创意变为现实。她坦率地承认自己有时会不耐烦和敏感,个性尖锐的她必须时常包裹自己,将自己变得柔软。性格中的这些复杂性也许成了她创作出热烈而奢华的香水作品的助力。

香氛

Principal Perfumer

Marie Salamagne

 

 

“My fragrance creations are like paintings, the ingredients used create contrasts."

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Marie Salamagne

Biography

Marie was into born to a family of doctors for whom work and passion are intrinsically linked. For her, perfumery was an instinctive vocation. She has always been sensitive to fragrance, from a teacher’s perfume to the scent of a new home and on this foundation has curated her journey.

 

She believes a perfumer embodies both craft and artistry. “A good perfume acts like Proust’s madeleine. It has the power to transport and arouse powerful, uncontrollable emotions.” Marie constantly seeks this magic through a distinctive creative process. She shuts the door, gathers her notebooks and thinks. Each notebook has its purpose, the largest matches scents with materials, others are devoted to natural notes, base notes or her overall vision. 

 

The relationship between materials and color fascinates her. She visualizes her creations like paintings, in which  hues create contrasts. Marie also loves to dance, embracing classical style and  modern jazz. 

 

Ever spontaneous, she experiments impulsively, driven by the desire to bring thoughts and ideas alive. She readily admits that she can be impatient and sensitive, with an edgy personality that must be wrapped in cotton wool from time to time. Perhaps these complexities all contribute to the glowing and lavish fragrances she creates. 

Interested in working with Marie? Contact us.

Fragrance