调香大师

Nathalie Lorson

 

 

“最简单的往往是最难的,但最简单的配方也可以制作出最独特的香水。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Nathalie Lorson

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

Nathalie Lorson为他人创作香水,也与他人合作创作香水。对她而言,创作是一种慷慨之举,需要交流,分享和表达情感。尽管Nathalie Lorson是调香大师,但她为人谦逊、低调。她认为对她最大的褒奖是与使用她创作的香水的陌生人擦肩而过的“短暂邂逅”。

 

她解释说,“我的工作不是为了自己,我真正的目的是触动他人。经常有人问我是否创作了我的个人香水 - 但我对这个不感兴趣!因为我不是工作的焦点。我考虑的是为别人或某个人创作香水。我不是荧屏前的明星,也不是画布旁的画家。其实,我感觉自己更像是一位用文字表达的作家。”

 

在工作中,她感性而有毅力。“我是一名淘金者。淘到的多数是金砂,只有少数是金块!”Nathalie精力充沛,她可以同时处理许多项目。她的办公室到处是项目文件夹,每个架子摆满了她的作品。

 

她希望创作出结构简单而触动人心的香水,选择上乘的香原料,按照最佳配比,最大程度地呈现香水的美妙之处。她经常引用作家Antoine de Saint-Exupery的一句话:“完美,并非是多得不能再多,而是少得不能再少。”

香氛

Master Perfumer

Nathalie Lorson

 

 

“The simplest formulas are the most difficult to create, but they can also translate into fragrances which have the most unique character."

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Nathalie Lorson

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

Nathalie Lorson creates for and with other people. To her, creativity is an act of generosity, dependent on the exchange of ideas in order to share and express emotions. Undoubtedly a Master of her art, she nevertheless remains humble, often avoiding the limelight. Her greatest rewards are the ‘brief encounters’ she has when passing a stranger wearing one of her compositions. 

 

She explains. “I don’t do this work for myself. The real goal is to touch people. People often ask me if I have created my own personal fragrance – but that doesn’t interest me at all! I am not the focus of this work. I think about creating for someone else, for someone specific. I am not a movie star, not a painter who poses next to her canvas. In fact, I am more like an author who disappears behind her own words.” 

 

Sensibility and perseverance are at the heart of her work. “I am a goldminer searching  for nuggets. We find lots of gold dust, but not many gold nuggets! ” Nathalie’s dynamism is remarkable, allowing her to juggle many projects at once. Her office bursts at the seams with project folders, every shelf overflowing with her creations. 

 

She wishes to create simple yet resonant fragrances in which each ingredient is selected for its quality, at the perfect dosage, to maximize the beauty of the final creation. She often quotes the author Antoine de Saint- Exupery: “Perfection is achieved – not when there is nothing else to add but when there is nothing else to take away.” 

Fragrance