调香师

Nicolas Bonneville

 

 

“我作品的本质就是对风格和自由的表达。”

 

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Nicolas Bonneville

高级香水作品

 

 

简介

12岁那年,Nicolas在去格拉斯旅行时爱上了香水。那以后,他定期去格拉斯接受格拉斯调香师Jacques Maurel的培训,或在那里的花田草甸中度假。

 

出于兴趣,他在收获的季节去印度采摘茉莉,去意大利收割柑桔和佛手柑,去佛罗伦萨采收鸢尾花,去突尼斯收获橙花。Nicolas喜欢从天然香原料中汲取灵感,甚至亲自在巴黎种植玫瑰、含羞草等各种香原料。

 

与此形成鲜明对比的是,他每年都会在自己的家乡参加盛大的勒芒24小时汽车耐力赛。事实上,他感觉比赛与让他成功地成为一名调香师的品质之间有着很多相似之处 ,即讲究的是配合和团队的力量。

 

Nicolas是一位艺术爱好者,总是不停地寻找新的灵感。与香水一样,他也认同“流行音乐或街头艺术所传达的情感和信息让每个人都感受得到”。他羡慕那种通过改造日常物品和重新诠释都市体验来表达自己的能力,就像Warhol、Haring、JonOne或Banksy那样。

香氛

Perfumer

Nicolas Bonneville

 

 

“Style and freedom of expression are intrinsic to my creations.”

 

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Nicolas Bonneville

Fine Fragrance Creations

 

 

Biography

At the age of 12, Nicolas fell in love with his perfumery during a trip to Grasse. He has returned there regularly ever since, to train alongside a Grasse Perfumer, Jacques Maurel or on vacations amongst its abundant plants and flowers.

 

In a similar spirit, he travels to India to follow the harvest of jasmine sambac, to Italy for mandarin and bergamot, to Florence for iris, and to Tunisia during the orange blossom harvest. He loves being inspired by natural ingredients and even grows them himself in Paris – everything from Roses to Mimosa. 

 

In great contrast, every year he attends the legendary Le Mans 24-hour car race in his home town. In fact, he draws a clear parallel between the race and the qualities that have driven his success as a perfumer – notable collaboration and collective excellence.

 

Always in search of fresh inspiration, Nicolas is an art lover. As with fragrance, he loves the idea that the emotions and the messages conveyed by Pop or Street Art are accessible to everyone. He admires the ability to express oneself by repurposing everyday objects and reinterpreting the urban experience, much as Warhol, Haring, JonOne or Banksy have done. 

Fragrance