首席调香师

Sophie Labbé

 

 

“制作香水就像园艺,需要爱心、耐心和一双巧手。”

 

 

居住地:法国巴黎

Sophie Labbé

简介

Sophie有着迷人的笑容,充满正能量。她在巴黎和滨海夏朗德省两地长大,既有都市的热情,又有乡间长葡萄藤那样的安静。

 

Sophie衷情于反差的魅力和对她走过的土地的热爱,她对格拉斯玫瑰或突尼斯橙花进行萃取,却呈现出了意想不到的和谐。她喜欢园艺,经常将它与香水艺术相提并论。

 

“制作香水和种植花草都需要耐心,都是一种文化,需要长期的成熟过程,才能获得好的作品。”她说。

 

有些邂逅对于Sophie来说是决定性的,例如,1985年与调香师Jean Kerléo的相遇。Jean Kerléo向她介绍了香水世界后,这个世界的奇妙与她自己的本性和价值观产生了共鸣。Sophie在获得化学学位后不久,就进入了Isipca香水学院学习。1987年她以优异的成绩毕业,标志着她职业生涯的开始,她先后在奇华顿(Givaudan)工作了5年,在IFF工作了27年,然后于2019年加入芬美意。

 

如今,Sophie闲睱时喜欢读岛崎明(Aki Shimazaki)的书,或想像自己又一次置身于法国的狂野海岸,面朝大海,她呼吸着蜡菊花丛淡淡的咸味。夏季来临时,她喜欢乘坐双体船追逐地平线或去意大利旅行。每个旅程都会让她涌现灵感,开始一个新的香水故事。

香氛

Principal Perfumer

Sophie Labbé

 

 

“Composing a perfume is like gardening, it takes love, patience, and a skillful hand."

 

 

Home: Paris, France

Sophie Labbé

Biography

Sophie is defined by her winning smile and positive energy. She grew up between Paris and Charente-Maritime, her roots a mix of the excitement of the capital and the calm of the countryside’s long rows of grape vines. 

 

Sophie has retained her magic of contrasts and the love of the land which she transposes by sublimating a rose from Grasse or a neroli from Tunisia with an unexpected harmony. She enjoys gardening and often compares it with the art of perfumery. 

 

“Composing a perfume and working the soil both require patience. These are cultures where a long process of maturation produces a beautiful creation.” she says. 

 

Certain encounters were decisive for Sophie, for example, meeting the perfumer Jean Kerléo in1985 He introduced her to a world whose wonders resonated with her own roots and values. Shortly after graduating with a degree in chemistry, Sophie joined perfume school Isipca. She graduated top of her class in 1987, which marked the beginning of her career, during which she spent 5 years at Givaudan, then 27 years at IFF, before joining Firmenich in 2019. 

 

Today, Sophie escapes into the pages of Aki Shimazaki novels or imagines herself again on France’s wild coast. Facing the ocean, she breathes the smell of salt on the immortelle bushes. When summer comes, she explores the horizon from a catamaran or travels through Italy. Each trip she takes is an inspiration and the beginning of a new story in perfume.

fragrance