凉感技术优势

出色的口腔护理

我们的消费者研究和详尽的全球市场调查均证实了凉感是在口腔护理中非常受欢迎的感觉。凉感技术和天热薄荷油有助于带来清新凉爽的怡人感受,这种感受正是消费者想从口腔护理产品中获得的。

Cooling

 

多年来,人类在生理冷却剂的发现和合成方面已经取得了重大进展。第一种被发现并仍在被使用的分子是薄荷醇。但是薄荷醇也有其缺点。它在高浓度下具有刺鼻、辛辣的气味。为了克服这个问题,人们已经开发了出可替代薄荷醇的分子以改善使用感。但是,它们在某些基质系统中与技术不兼容,而且它们随时间变化的记录不完整,这些仍然是持续的挑战。

 

 

 

生理冷却剂领导者

 

 

 

Freezestorm®

Freezestorm®是芬美意与凉感技术和口味调制技术的行业领导者Senomyx合作开发和商业化的。自2018年以来,Senomyx一直是芬美意业务家族的一分子。

 

如今,Freezestorm®为口腔护理产业树立了生理冷却剂的黄金标杆。它具有超强的持久性,更高的效能,最重要的是,它在业内所有领先的分子中最清洁的凉感特性。

Cooling

薄荷创新

薄荷是88%以上口腔护理产品中的主要香调。业内使用的薄荷精油是使用经受过时间考验的传统工艺提取的。

 

通过与芬美意旗下公司Essex Laboratories以及天然薄荷创新合作伙伴的合作,我们正在通过先进的育种计划开发薄荷新品种。这些品种使我们的客户可以通过开发新口味进行创新,从而为消费者提供更多选择。

Mint

 

这些创新薄荷产品不仅改善了风味设计,还为嗅觉和香氛设计创造了新的机遇,同时也为人们的身心健康带来了更多益处。它们有助于我们实现为客户带来最新创意工具和专利解决方案的目标。

 

得益于Essex在美国种植生产的薄荷油和欧薄荷油,我们的薄荷原料都是通过有道德和可持续地方式采购的。从原产地到消费者,它们都是完全可追溯的。 

 

 

想了解更多关于凉感技术解决方案的信息吗?

香氛

Cooling benefits

Sensational oral care

Our consumer studies and extensive global market research both confirm that cooling is the most desired sensation in oral care. It contributes, together with natural mint oils, to the pleasant perception of cleanliness and freshness that consumers’ want from any Oral Care product. 

Cooling

Over many years, significant advances have taken place in discovery and synthesis of physiological coolants. The very first molecule identified and still in use is menthol. But menthol has drawbacks because it has a harsh, pungent profile in high concentrations. To overcome this, alternative molecules have been developed to provide improved hedonics. However, their technical incompatibilities in certain base systems and incomplete temporal profiles are an ongoing challenge.

 

 

 

Leader in physiological coolants

 

 

 

Freezestorm®

Freezestorm® was developed and commercialized in collaboration with Senomyx, an industry leader in cooling sensations as well as taste modulation technologies. Senomyx has been a part of the Firmenich family of businesses since 2018. 

 

Freezestorm® now provides a gold standard for physiological coolants in the oral care industry. It delivers superior longevity, higher potency, and most importantly, the cleanest cooling profile of all leading molecules.

Cooling

Mint innovation

Mint is the major tonality in more than 88% of all Oral Care products. Mint essential oils used in the industry are extracted using traditional processes that have stood the test of time. 

 

In collaboration with Essex Laboratories, a Firmenich company and our partner in natural mint innovation, we are developing new varieties of mint through advanced breeding programs. These varieties allow our customers to innovate through new taste variations, offering consumers wider choice. 

Mint

As well as improving flavor design, these mint innovations are also creating new opportunities in olfaction and fragrance design while also providing additional benefits in health and wellness. The support our aim to bring new state-of-the-art creativity tools and patented solutions to our customers. 

 

Our mint raw materials are ethically and sustainably sourced, thanks to Essex’s legacy of US-grown peppermint and arvensis oils. They are all fully traceable from source to consumer. 

 

 

Do you want to learn more about cooling solutions?

fragrance