数据科学

改变创造力

我们正处于计算机科学的前沿,致力于利用人工智能(AI)和机器学习来转变并最终彻底改变我们创造日化、食用香精和香原料的方式。


AI不会削弱人类的能力。 相反,它可以利用机器的优势 – 它们的速度、敏捷性和多维度 – 来增强人类宝贵的创造力和情商。 有了人工智能的帮助,创香者可以自由发挥艺术才能。

电脑

AI在行动

我们正在汇总来自芬美意各个部门的科研和创造力知识,然后将这些知识建模,方便与我们的科学家、调香师和调味师分享 – 为他们提供答案、选择和新的灵感来源。 使用我们的人工智能工具处理经过优化的信息后,可以更快、更确定地工作,以确保最佳性能、安全性和其他关键参数。

Placeholder


我们的调香师和调味师可以籍此更快、更高效地识别出合适的分子或香原料、经过验证的配方,以及充分满足客户要求的新的可能性。 AI还能帮助指导应对每一个参数,包括监管要求和是否存在过敏原。

丰富个人经验

人工智能可以丰富个人经验,积累个人知识和创造力,并能为人所用。 鉴于人工智能的巨大潜力,我们制定了一个道德宪章,以确保我们以谨慎及合乎道德的方式使用它。

Placeholder

与精英为伍

我们计算机科学能力的飞速发展离不开芬美意数字实验室 “d-lab”的领导的,该实验室与其他孵化器一起位于瑞士洛桑理工学院(EPFL)内。 在那里,我们的专家正在与这个竞争激烈的领域中的其他先行者(包括学者和学生)合作,以建设性的方式实现梦想和颠覆。

Placeholder

无限可能

人工智能会把芬美意带向何方? 从短期来看,它已经在改变我们的调香师、调味师和化学家获取和使用知识的方式。 从长远来看,我们正在探索人类创造力和计算机可以融合和转变人类感官科学的其他方式。 我们没有设限。 我们有远大的梦想,伟大的目标。

Placeholder

有机化学

有机化学一直是我们科研力量的核心领域;如今,我们的发现都是在绿色化学原则的指导下进行的。

查看更多
公司

DATA SCIENCE

Transforming Creativity

We are working in the vanguard of computer science, using Artificial Intelligence (AI) and machine learning to transform and ultimately revolutionize the way we create perfumes, flavors and ingredients.

 

AI does not diminish the human touch.  It deepens it by harnessing the things machines can do supremely well – their speed, agility and multi-dimensionality – to augment invaluable human creativity and emotional intelligence. With AI at their side our creators’ artistry can run free.

Computer

AI in Action

We are aggregating scientific and creative knowledge from all parts of Firmenich, then modelling this knowledge in ways that make it easy to share with our scientists, perfumers and flavorists – providing them with answers, options and new sources of inspiration. Using our AI-enabled tool, they work faster and with greater certainty after the information they use has been optimized to ensure best performance, safety and other critical parameters.

Placeholder

 

Our perfumers and flavorists can better identify the perfect molecule or ingredient, the proven formula, the new possibility they need to meet a customer brief in full, all at greater speed and with increased efficiency. AI also helps guide responses to every parameter, including regulatory requirements and the presence of allergens.

Multiplying Experience

AI multiplies personal experience, accumulating individual knowledge and creativity and making it accessible to all. Given AI’s significant potential, we have created an ethical charter to ensure we use it sensitively and ethically.

Placeholder

Working with the Best

This acceleration in our computer science capability is led by our digital ‘d-lab’, located alongside fellow incubators at the EPFL, the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne. There, our experts are collaborating with other first-movers in this competitive space, including academics and students, with a brief to dream and disrupt in constructive ways.

Placeholder

Unlimited Possibilities

Where will AI take Firmenich? In the short-term it is already transforming how our perfumers, flavorists and chemists can access and use knowledge. For the longer-term, we are exploring other ways in which human creativity and computers can converge and transform the science of the human senses. We are setting no limits. We are dreaming big and aiming high.

Placeholder

Organic Chemistry

Organic chemistry has always been at the heart of our science; today our discovery is guided by green chemistry principles.

Read more
Company