有机化学

灵感来自大自然,倾情保护大自然

有机化学一直是芬美意科研力量的核心领域。 今天,我们在香原料的开发和制造过程中应用了绿色化学原则,可最大程度地提高效率以及减少对健康和环境的有害影响。


我们的化学家为我们的调味师和调香师提供安全和可持续的独特香原料,以释放他们的创造力。 我们采用“绿色之门”法,确保我们推向市场的所有香原料都是可生物降解的,而且无生物累积和无毒性,从而可降低对环境的不良影响,保护我们的地球

Placeholder

再生而非消耗

催化是有机化学的核心——一个基于再生而非消耗活性物质的过程。 通过采用催化技术,我们生产出行业领先的产品,而这些产品所产生的废弃物相对较少。 基于前沿催化法的两个突出例子是增强茉莉花香气的Paradisone®和100%可生物降解的新型玲兰绿色环保分子Mimosal®。

Placeholder

升级改造和循环利用

我们创造新分子的能力长期影响着整个行业。 如今,我们致力于尽可能使用可再生碳源生产对环境影响最小的香原料。 展望未来,我们正在利用芬美意有机化学工具箱推动真正的可持续发展,为循环经济做出贡献:通过创新的有机方法,我们可以将果汁、纸张和家具生产等其他行业的废弃物或副产品转化为独特的香原料——这一概念被称为升级改造。

Placeholder

合作研究分子材料

我们的有机化学家与其他科学领域的专家一起在动态、互惠的知识网络中合作。 将他们联系在一起的是对分子及其嗅觉足迹的共同关注——从发现到向客户交付。 我们还与许多处于化学前沿的外部合作伙伴进行了合作,包括学术研究机构和初创企业。 作为一家专注于科学的企业,我们多次成功将研究成果转化为行业领先的分子材料,对于雄心勃勃的有机化学家来说,芬美意是一个激动人心的地方,他们可以在这里潜心研究,塑造未来。


Placeholder

生物技术

我们正在引领一场行业革命,它起源于人类使用了数百年的天然工艺。

 

查看更多
公司

ORGANIC CHEMISTRY

Inspired by Nature, Protecting Nature

Organic chemistry has always been at the core of Firmenich’s science. Today, we apply green chemistry principles, which maximize efficiency and minimize hazardous effects on health and the environment, to the development and manufacturing processes of our ingredients.

 

Our chemists provide our flavorists and perfumers with unique ingredients that unleash their creativity and, at the same time, are safe and sustainable.  Thanks to our Green Gate approach, we  ensure that all the ingredients we bring to market are biodegradable and have a low environmental impact through non-bioaccumulation and non-toxicity, thereby protecting our planet.

Placeholder

Regeneration not Consumption

Catalysis is at the heart of organic chemistry – a process based on regeneration rather than the consumption of reactive materials. By embracing catalysis we produce industry-leading products that generate comparatively little waste. Two outstanding examples based on the use of cutting edge catalysis methodologies are Paradisone®, which enhances jasmine fragrances, and Mimosal®, an innovative muguet, green molecule that is 100% biodegradable.

Placeholder

Upcycling and Circularity

Our molecular creativity has long shaped the industry.  Today we are committed to using renewable carbon sources, whenever possible, to produce ingredients with minimal environmental impact. Looking ahead, we are leveraging our organic chemistry toolkit to unlock true sustainability and contribute to the circular economy: by using innovative organic methodology, we can turn waste or by-products from other industries, such as fruit juice, paper and furniture production into unique ingredients - a concept known as upcycling.

Placeholder

United by the Molecule

Our organic chemists work in a dynamic, reciprocal knowledge network with experts from other science domains. What links them all is a common focus on the molecule and its olfactive footprint – from discovery to delivery for customers. We also collaborate with many external partners at the forefront of chemistry, including academic research institutions and start-ups. As a business steeped in science, with a strong record for transforming research into industry-leading molecules, Firmenich is an exciting place for ambitious organic chemists to be right now and shape the future.

 

Placeholder

Biotechnology

We are leading an industry revolution that has its roots in natural processes that humans have used for centuries.

 

Read more
Company