微生物学与皮肤生物学

抗菌解决方案之外的思考

多年来,精油和植物提取物的抗菌特性已经得到认可,并在科学文献中得到了广泛报道。 通过探索香氛原料调节微生物活性的方法,我们可以减少与出汗有关的异味。 在芬美意,我们多年来一直将自己熟知的香原料抗菌专业知识应用于消费者香氛产品的开发。


Placeholder

了解微生物组

今天,科学界对存在于我们体内的细菌所发挥作用的认知有了很大的进步和发展。 如今,我们知晓有些微生物的确会导致健康问题,但很多微生物对人体健康同样重要。 事实上,人们越来越清楚地认识到,人体微生物组对我们的新陈代谢、免疫力以及皮肤健康都有重要影响。

Placeholder

值得信赖的解决方案

越来越多的消费者开始对自己的家庭卫生和个人健康进行全面的思考。 为了顺应这种趋势,我们积极响应消费者对皮肤、口腔和肠道中复杂微生物群的健康平衡需求。 我们的香原料是支持这种平衡的基石。 我们的微生物学家、化学家、调香师、调味师和工艺工程师正在共同努力,以提供具有生物学功能且气味和味道极佳的新一代解决方案。

Placeholder
Placeholder

心理物理学,感官与认知

我们正在探索科学的新领域,致力于揭开味觉、嗅觉和人类心灵之间复杂的联系。

查看更多

您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

Press release

芬美意公司全新设计的西海岸创新中心揭幕,以实现快速的端到端产品开发

Action link March 22, 2021
公司

MICROBIOLOGY & SKIN BIOLOGY

Thinking Beyond Antimicrobial Solutions

The antimicrobial properties of essential oils and plants extracts has been recognized for many years and widely reported in the scientific literature. By exploring ways in which fragrance ingredients can modulate microbial activity, we can for example reduce bad odors associated with sweating. At Firmenich, we have harnessed knowledge on the antimicrobial qualities of our ingredients for many years for consumer fragrances products.

 

Placeholder

Understanding the Microbiome

Today, scientific understanding of the role played by bacteria present in our body has greatly advanced and evolved. We now understand that microbes are not only a source of problems, rather they can be equally important for human health. In fact, it is becoming increasingly clear that the human microbiome has an important influence on our metabolism, immunity and also skin health.

Placeholder

Trusted Solutions

At the same time, more and more consumers are thinking holistically about their home and their body. In tune with this movement, we embrace the need for a healthy balance in the complex microbiome on our skin, mouth and gut. Our ingredients are the building blocks to support this balance. Our microbiologists, chemists, perfumers, flavorists, and process engineers are working together to deliver a new generation of solutions that are biologically functional, and smell and taste great.

Placeholder
Placeholder

Psychophysics, Sensory & Cognition

We are exploring new frontiers of science, unraveling the complex connections between taste, smell and the human mind.

Read more

You may also be interested in

Company