心理、感官与认知

探索思想和身体

为什么某些气味能生动地唤起幸福的时刻? 当我们闻到一朵花的香味时,是什么让我们露出了笑容? 为什么许多香氛在加入一些特定香原料(例如胡椒和草莓)后会立即增色不少? 为了回答这些问题,揭开能让我们创造出微笑香氛的秘密,我们在情感和认知科学领域设立了一个世界级的研究项目。


我们正在与新的科学前沿的学术专家合作,拓展我们对人类感官(主要是味觉和嗅觉)与心灵之间复杂联系的理解。通过使用涉及心理物理学、实验心理学和神经科学的多学科方法,我们正在揭示味觉和嗅觉影响思想和情绪的奥秘。

男人

解码感官知觉

大脑功能磁共振成像(MRI)和脑电图等技术可帮助我们揭示嗅觉和味觉的工作机制,并了解香气、味道和香味如何被解读为独特的信号。 此外,我们还可以籍此了解这些信号如何与其他感官输入融合并受环境的影响。 通过解码感官知觉,我们致力于更好地了解偏好驱动因素、期望和消费者选择。

Placeholder

追踪人类反应

我们想知道身体和心灵之间的相互联系,而这些联系影响着我们如何感知特定食用风味和香氛的品质:依兰精油可以舒缓我们的身体还是让我们的身体充满活力? 我们利用掌握的基础知识来设计和实施我们自己的测试方法,用于测量有意识和无意识的反应。

Placeholder

分析欲望和奖励

我们专有的气味情感量表ScentMove®和隐性测试程序可用于发现个人在气味、味道和相关思想或情感状态之间建立的联系。 它们帮助我们了解记忆是如何被唤醒的,以及为什么不同文化背景的人对风味和香氛的体验不同。 隐性测试还可以揭示对风味的“欲望”和与之相关“奖励”之间的复杂关系。

肥皂

使用我们所学的知识

这些知识可帮助我们设计出与众不同且有价值的产品,而不仅仅是满足嗅觉或味觉之欲。 我们的心身研究能够真正影响我们基于创新和可信赖的科研成果提高民众幸福感的能力。

手

受体生物学

对嗅觉和味觉受体的创新研究使我们能够了解鼻子和舌头感知气味或味道的方式。

查看更多

您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

Press release

芬美意科学家破解“香气-情境”密码,寓香氛更多情感表达

Action link February 23, 2021
公司

PSYCHOPHYSICS, SENSORY AND COGNITION

Exploring the Mind and Body

Why do certain smells vividly evoke happy moments? What brings a smile to our face when we sniff a flower? Why are many perfumes heightened as soon as they contain traces of certain other ingredients, such as pepper with strawberries? To answer these questions and unravel the secrets that will enable us to create fragrances with a smile, we set up a world-class research program in emotion and cognitive sciences. 


We are collaborating with academic experts at the new frontiers of science, expanding our understanding of the complex connections between the human senses – primarily taste and smell – and the mind. Using a multidisciplinary approach involving psychophysics, experimental psychology and neuroscience , we are discovering how tastes and smells affect thoughts and emotions.

Man

Decoding Sensory Perception

Techniques such as functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) of the brain and electroencephalography enable us to unravel the fine workings of smell and taste, and understand how aromas, tastes and fragrances are interpreted into distinctive signals. Furthermore, we can determine how these signals are merged with other sensory inputs and influenced by context.  By decoding sensory perception, we aim to better understand preference drivers, expectations and consumer choices.

Placeholder

Tracking Human Responses

We want to know the interconnections between body and mind that influence the qualities we assign to specific flavors and fragrances: does ylang-ylang sooth or invigorate our bodies? We use our fundamental knowledge to design and implement our own testing methods, which measure both conscious and unconscious responses.

Placeholder

Analysing Desire and Reward

Our proprietary Odor Emotion Scale or ScentMove® and implicit test procedures allow us to discover the links an individual has created between smells, tastes and associated thoughts or affective states. They help us understand how memories are awakened and why different cultures may experience flavors and fragrances differently. Implicit tests may also reveal the complex relationship between ‘desire’ for a flavor and its associated ‘reward’.

Soap

Using What We Learn

These insights help us to design differentiating and rewarding creations, beyond smelling or tasting great. Our mind-body research can truly influence our ability to deliver wellbeing based on innovative and trustworthy science.

Hand

Receptor Biology

Innovative research on olfactory and taste receptors allows us to understand the way our nose and tongue detect smell or flavor.

Read more

You may also be interested in

Company