生物技术

引领行业革命

我们正在引领一场行业革命,它起源于人类使用了数百年的发酵工艺。 我们采用面向21世纪的最新技术为客户提供新的解决方案,以满足当前和未来市场对可持续产品不断增长的需求。


二十多年来,芬美意积累了诸多生物技术,可利用酵母等微生物生产食用风味和香氛原料。 我们通过两种不同的方式进行此操作:发酵和生物催化。 如今,我们被公认为是这一快速发展领域的行业领导者。

生物技术

突破性产品

芬美意生物技术专家以我们独特的多学科方法为基础,推出了一系列突破性的香原料产品,从而提升客户的竞争实力。 从2014年的Clearwood®到2020年的Dreamwood®,我们一系列具有里程碑意义的生物技术香原料都具有很强的可生物降解、可再生特性。

瓶子

可持续工艺

所有这些增值分子都采用基于可再生碳的工艺制成。 我们的科学家正致力于增加分子中生物源碳含量,尽量避免采用资源密集型工艺。 随着越来越多的客户和消费者要求产品有益于人类、自然和气候,我们对可持续发展的关注成为关键优势。 我们持续在生物技术方面进行投资和创新,让芬美意成为雄心勃勃的生物技术专家理想的工作场所。

男人

工艺工程

我们将科研成果转化为客户产品,为效率和可持续性设定新的标杆。

查看更多
公司

BIOTECHNOLOGY

Leading an Industry revolution

We are leading an industry revolution that has its roots in natural fermentation processes  humans have used for centuries. Updated for the 21st century, this science is delivering new solutions for our customers and reinforces our ability to respond to growing demand for sustainable products  -- now and in the future.

 

Firmenich has mastered biotechnology in-house for more than two decades, utilizing microorganisms such as yeasts to produce flavor and fragrance ingredients. We do this in two distinct ways: fermentation and biocatalysis. Today, we are recognized as industry leaders in this fast-moving field.

Biotech

Groundbreaking Products

Firmenich biotechnologists have built on our unique multidisciplinary approach to deliver a sequence of groundbreaking ingredients that make the difference for our customers. From Clearwood® in 2014 to Dreamwood® in 2020, our succession of landmark biotech ingredients all carry strong biodegradable, renewable credentials.

Bottle

Sustainable Processes

All of these value-adding molecules are created using processes that rely on renewable carbon. Our scientists are increasing the content of bio-sourced carbon in our molecules and constantly strive to avoid resource-intensive processes. This focus on sustainability is a key benefit, as more customers and consumers demand products that are increasingly beneficial for people, nature and climate. Our investment in biotechnology and drive for innovation make Firmenich a great place for ambitious biotechnologists to be right now.

Man

Process Engineering

We are setting new benchmarks for efficiency and sustainability as we transform our discoveries into customer products.

Read more
Company