植物生物学

连接自然

植物生物学是芬美意公司的基本科学支柱。 它将我们与自然联系起来,推动新发现,帮助我们保护生物多样性,以更可持续的方式利用地球上稀缺的资源。


作为全球知名的香精香料企业之一,创造力是我们的核心竞争力。 我们推出的许多杰出香原料均来自芬美意植物学家、生物学家、植物育种家和农学家的真知灼见,它们为芬美意调香师和调味师提供了创作灵感。


薄荷

支持我们的种植者

从世界各地收集的植物成份为我们许多伟大的香氛和食用风味产品提供了创造灵感。 我们的生物学家帮助植物成份种植者获得好收成。 他们可以找出关键的分子标记物,用于确定适合特定环境的高产植物品种,或分析植物产生香味的复杂途径。 我们的分子生物学家正在建立一个全面的基因组数据库,以帮助我们扩大对植物精油的了解


Placeholder

保护自然

保护人类、自然和气候对我们来说至关重要,对越来越多的客户而言也是如此。 植物生物学可以推荐更可持续的种植工艺,通过提高作物的健壮性来稳定供应,甚至可以重点指出合成替代品比天然物种更可取的地方,以保护濒危或稀有植物物种。 通过研究,我们可以提高工艺透明度,识别珍贵的香原料,逐步提升对植物加工过程中的副产品进行升级循环的能力。

Placeholder

拓展我们的创作视野

我们在植物生物学方面的研究与其他许多科学领域相互交叉。 我们与分析化学家合作,挖掘植物在香氛和食用风味领域的全部潜力。 对芬美意天然香原料的进一步了解,拓展了我们的调香师和调味师的创作视野。

Placeholder

微生物学与皮肤生物学

我们的微生物学家熟知香原料的抗菌特性,因此也了解微生物组。

查看更多

您可能对以下内容也感兴趣

公司

PLANT BIOLOGY

Connecting with Nature

Plant biology is a fundamental scientific pillar for Firmenich. It connects us to nature, drives new discoveries, and helps us to use earth’s scarce resources in more sustainable ways - including by preserving biodiversity.

 

As one of the world’s leading fragrance and flavor businesses, we compete through our creativity. Our inspired perfumers and flavorists work with exceptional ingredients, many of which emerge from the insights provided by our botanists, biologists, plant breeders and agronomists.

 

Mint

Supporting Our Growers

Botanicals harvested from all over the world inspire many of our greatest fragrance and taste creations. Our biologists help the farmers who grow botanicals  to achieve the best possible outcomes. They can pinpoint crucial molecular markers to help identify productive plant varieties suited to a particular environment, or analyze the complex pathways through which the plant creates scents. Our molecular biologists are building a comprehensive genomic database to help us expand our knowledge of plants with essential oils.

 
Placeholder

Protecting Nature

Protecting people, nature and climate is key for us, as it is for ever more customers. Plant biology can recommend more sustainable growing processes, stabilize the supply by improving crop robustness and even highlight where synthetic alternatives are preferable to natural ones in order to protect endangered or rare plant species. With our research, we improve transparency, identify precious ingredients and, increasingly, upcycle by-products from botanical processes.

Placeholder

Expanding Our Creative Horizons

Our work in plant biology intersects with many of our other science domains. We collaborate with analytical chemists to unlock the full fragrance and flavor potential of plants. This increased understanding of our natural ingredients expands the creative horizons of our perfumers and flavorists.

Placeholder

Microbiology & Skin Biology

Our microbiologists' insight into the antibacterial qualities of our ingredients allows them to understand the microbiome.

Read more
Company